We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!! it's the reason I return time and time again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 48 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!! it's the reason I return time and time again”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I cannot fault kings lodge in the 5 times we have stayed here. Melvin offers a welcoming, 'home from home' atmosphere, with his 'nothing-is-a-bother' approach. The beautiful modern rooms and the great food are second to none. Cannot recommend kings lodge high enough! Its the reason we return time and time again. K & R

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baileys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    17
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
12
41
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Tried a few guesthouses and bed and breakfasts in the area which were fully booked. This was actually a good thing as it meant I found kings lodge which was cheaper than the b&bs and a much higher standard. Very helpful staff and lovely breakfast. Great in room facilities especially the power shower. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cptjohntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed at the king lodge on several occasions and it is without doubt the finest B and B I have stayed in and I can tell you I have stayed in many. the furnishings are o the same standard as a five star luxury hotel and the bathrooms are beyond what anyone could even imagine in a guest house. The only time I have had luxury at this level was when I stayed in the "fairmont Chateau" in canada, but for that privilege I had to spend 400 dollars a night. OK so the Kings lodge is on a much smaller scale but non the less the quality is there. and to complement such scrumptious accomodation there is Melvin, the host, nothing is too much trouble, whatever it takes to make you happy melvin will go beyond the mile to accomplish. I highly recommend this place and would stay no where else if I again visit belfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My brother and I stayed at the Kings Lodge for 2 nights. the whole experience was excellent from start to finish. A big thank to Melvyn for his suberb service and great breakfasts!!. The accommodation would put many 5 star places to shame. The attention to detail is very good. The rooms are very well appointed with beautiful ensuite bathrooms, nice white towels, fridge, tea+coffee making facilities and very good quality bed linen .
The place it's self is well placed for shops,places to eat and drink which are about 10 mins walk down the road.
Lastly, the price was far too cheap for what we had, although I'm not complaining, fair's fair and you do need to increase your prices as I don't know how you are making a proffit. I will be back and will highly recommend yor place to my friends. Thanks again for making our weekend !

Room Tip: Any room here would be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

what a lovely place this is . we stayed here for new years eve . 1 night . the rooms are 5 star and was given a choice of rooms and a tour of each .The breakfast was delicious. i look forward to staying here again soon . thanks to the owner

leanne mcmanus
xxx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leannemc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

After looking for a place to stay for 4 nights in a Belfast convenient area I came across this great boutique accommodation. I have a hired car but the bus stop and taxis are at hand.

Very clean, great decoration, good location, great attention to detail and friendly staff, and at great price. By the way is just a few minutes from the road full of nice shops, bars, cafes, etc. definitely will use again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajero_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here 7 nights in total during house renovations. This is a complete rebuild purpose-built guest house providing top class accommodation. Rooms are furnished to a very high standard. No expense spared throughout. Very affordable pricing. Thank-you very much

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBushmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Gregory
#2 of 48 in Belfast
550 reviews
Maryville House
#9 of 48 in Belfast
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Property: Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing