We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitively the place to stay when planing to visit Belfast - either for business or pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

After looking for a place to stay for 4 nights in a Belfast convenient area I came across this great boutique accommodation. I have a hired car but the bus stop and taxis are at hand.

Very clean, great decoration, good location, great attention to detail and friendly staff, and at great price. By the way is just a few minutes from the road full of nice shops, bars, cafes, etc. definitely will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajero_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 144 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here 7 nights in total during house renovations. This is a complete rebuild purpose-built guest house providing top class accommodation. Rooms are furnished to a very high standard. No expense spared throughout. Very affordable pricing. Thank-you very much

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBushmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just stayed here for one night as in Belfast for business. Stayed in one of the single rooms which was perfect...under floor heating and power shower were wonderful. The whole place is like a 4 star hotel, had to leave early early bells so didn't get a chance to taste breakfast but I am sure it would have been great too...will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just have to say a big thank you to Melvyn and staff who made my trip to Belfast Complete . A very warm welcome was given as soon as I arrived , nothing was too much trouble from the get-go .

The Room I stayed in was the Lough Neagh Suite, Well.. it was just simply stunning, and it just looked like the pictures I had seen on the website. All the positive reviews I had seen on Trip advisor were extremely accurate, and I was not disappointed at all.

It was lovely to come back, and relax after a hard days sightseeing to a comfortable luxurious room. The room got serviced everyday during my stay by housekeeping .

Melvyn was a wealth of information , very helpful and even printed off my boarding pass for my return flight home , as a Lady travelling on her own .. I would also like to point out that I felt very safe and secure during my stay at the Kings Lodge .

I honestly can't recommend the Kings Lodge enough .... I'll be back !!!!

Thanks again

Number 9A bus to the City Centre .. Costs £1.80 .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Melvyn has left nothing to chance here - the rooms are spacious and immaculate, and his Ulster Fry is perfectly cooked (i.e. minimal fat like you'd get in a greasy cafe, unless that is your thing of course). It is unusual to stay in a b&b that has been kitted out like a 5 star hotel, while having the personal attention of Melvyn on hand if there are any problems. There is no noise, and spacious parking available. The number 9 bus in to town is frequent, with bus stops close by the hotel. I'd recommend the Lagan Company Boat Tour around Belfast harbour, and a visit to the Crown pub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huckleberryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Belfast but we were surprised to find this hidden gem only ten minutes away from the city centre. It is not really advertised in the big websites so we relied on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Great price for a large room with a jet shower and sauna in it. No noise all night even though the hotel was full. Excellent breakfast, an ulster fry to die for. Melvyn was fantastic, always pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Loved our stay!!

Room Tip: Safe parking at the back of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Would not recomend this B&B I had booked for a weekend for myself and my partner, had also booked for a meal in Belfast only to get a phone call at 11:30 the morning we where due to travel to say that they had over booked and where canceling my booking not a good way to run a business !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You have been warned.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Bert58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,368 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing