We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed how basic the room is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed how basic the room is.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I've been in different hotels because of my job, and I find this one disappointing. We stayed in a double room. The room is very basic...not even a fridge. No airconditioning on summertime, yet the duvet is like tog 5..makes you roast inside in this season. A simple sheet should be better. Only 2 pillows provided & the bed is not the best quality...you can literally feel the spring inside the mattress.
Only good thing is it's ideal location if you are a visitor in Belfast. Just don't try to open the window even if the room is too warm if you want a good night sleep, as the noise from the cars outside will drive you crazy from 5am.
Breakfast buffet is same as most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SummerAingeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear SummerAingeall

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us, and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we would have hoped and expected.

I apologise that if you felt let down by the lack of certain facilities in your bedroom ie fridge as this is not something we advertise, I would add that our residents bar is available for guests refreshments 24/7 and available for delivery to your room also.

Regarding your lack of pillows or need for a sheet, we provide extra of both and many other items from reception 24/7 also should you require them.

I do hope that you choose us again in the future so that we can show you what a great hotel we have and a team that can provide first class service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    555
    294
    115
    103
See reviews for
162
627
84
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Situated near main road the Encore is a pleasant hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are basic but clean, we had a wet room which I liked some may have had baths but not sure. You couldn't fault the food which was plentiful! Buffet style breakfast consisted of a choice of cereals, breads fresh fruit salad or whole fruit, full range of cooked foods and a selection of hot/cold beverages. Dinner was a superb 3 course optional choice and was always nice and hot! You would never leave there hungry unless you were very fussy.

Room Tip: Rooms on front of hotel tend to pick up the traffic noise as it's situated near main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Pam c

Thank you for your review, myself and the team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are extremely proud of our AA Rosette standard SQ Bar & Grill, and I am delighted you saw this standard during your stay.

I hope that you choose us again should you visit Belfast again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with a group of friends. As soon as my hubby and me walked into our room we where hit with a sewer smell which must have been coming from the shower. Secondly the room was far too warm suffering from a cold and taking hot flushes I had to get dressed about 3.30am to go down to reception to ask if there was any fans and said it was far to warm, after getting a hopeless reception from the night porter I had to go back up to my stuffy room, as the window had a safety lock it could only open a certain amount, our room had a 2 seater sofa which I had to lie on beside the window to keep myself cool. The next day when checking out I said to the receptionist about me lying on the sofa and his REPLY was ur lucky your small enough to lie on it and a sorry... So after emailing the reception desk and the man who replies to the trip advisor comments am STILL waiting on a reply.. Not good paying to stay in a hotel room and end up lying on a sofa.....AND NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Room Tip: Don't go for room 548.. It smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Arlene456

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay as we would have expected.

I replied to your email a few days ago regarding your issues and have yet to receive hear back from you.

Again I apologise about your issues and again reiterate that the sooner we are informed about any issues the sooner we can remedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, well furnished and good location for exploring Belfast and Northern Ireland. Good price for standard of accommodation. However, our rooms were far too warm, due to being on the top floor and the warm weather. Even on the ground floor, it felt as though the heating was on. No air con or fan in the room and due to location near busy roads, opening windows was not really an ideal option. Very uncomfortable night's sleep and reception staff said sorry, but appeared indifferent on check out. Have emailed to complain and ask for some form of recompense, but yet to receive an acknowledgement of this. Would only recommend outside in cooler seasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Joseph S

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the short heat wave we experienced here in Belfast.It is a rare thing for us to have and I am sorry that it hindered your nights sleep.

I do not believe I have received your email as of yet, but should you wish to contact me directly my email is dgm@encorebelfast.co.uk, so that I can address your issues directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very large comfortable rooms. The foods very good and the hospitality is excellent. It's right in the centre of it all with dozens of restaurants nearby to keep you happy. The titanic museum (which I've yet to do) is only a 10min walk and the airport is also a 10min journey.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Harlon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear arlon H

We at the Encore aim to please on every visit for every guest and I am glad that we provided you with the kind of experience that helped you enjoy your stay so much.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend, we had a fantastic time! Both given keys to room, free late check-out if requested, iron and extras for free at request. The rooms are stunning, wooden floors throughout and a walk in shower!! Lush!!
Daily cleaning if you wanted it... What more can you ask for?? Oh YESSSS they had a fabulous bar too!!!!! Haha xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blonde_Kim_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Blonde_Kim_89

Thank you or your kind words regarding your stay with, we aim to make every stay a great one and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing