We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, trendy, great staff in a good central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, trendy, great staff in a good central location.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

No problems with this hotel: good service, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms which were well decorated. (Though the view wasn't brilliant)

The location is good too - just a few minutes walk from the centre of town.

Excellent breakfast also - lots of variety in both cooked and fresh items, served buffet style.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeny106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Teeny106

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay though I apologise about the view.We do have a choice of rooms facing out towards the city and we would be delighted to offer you one of these rooms upon your request during check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    567
    303
    116
    104
See reviews for
165
640
86
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Encore, visiting Belfast for a conference.
The location was perfect, I was a walking distance (<5 mins) away from literally everything I did in Belfast.
Rooms are nice and comfy, as long as you don't expect some luxurious service. Breakfast buffet was great.
Unfortunately, complementary Wifi was terribly slow and only worked in the lobby, but good wifi service can be purchased for 10gbp/day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sagie M

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location in the Cathedral Quarter in Belfast and we look forward to welcoming you back again, in the near future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel!!! It was located perfectly for all out needs, not that we needed anything as the hotel offered us all we wanted! The staff are lovely, reception are very welcoming. We had a meal in the restaurant- Sq bar and grill, the food was beautiful! We had steak and a burger and everything was cooked to perfection. Our waitress Carolyn (I'm nearly certain that was her name) was so helpful and nothing was a problem for her! She was a true hidden gem! Really love this hotel, and definitely will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanHamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sean

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay, it is so lovely to have such positive feedback and I will pass on your compliments to the team.

We look forward to having you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is in a great location -- easy walking distance to many restaurants and pubs and the central tourist and shopping area of the city. And I enjoyed very much running along the river a few blocks away in the mornings. My room on the third floor was very clean and quiet, and I loved the well stocked hotpot for making tea and coffee. Every morning in the hotel restaurant I found plenty of fresh fruit along with many choices for a hot or cold breakfast. The hotel also has a very busy bar scene in the evenings for those who might like that.

Room Tip: Maybe make sure that you are not within hearing distance of the bar. I was fine up on the third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Patti

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent visit.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location for shopping and sightseeing in Belfast. It sounds like you were running along the banks of the river Lagan which is a short distance from the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Having ate in the adjoining restaurant in several occasions, my husband decided to book an overnight stay in the hotel for my birthday.
Customer service at the front desk was average, we had to probe about information regarding diner reservations, car parking, wifi, etc the person in duty did not appear to be very knowledgeable!!
The bedroom on Arrival had the most horrendous view over looking vandalised waste ground. The room furnishings are extremely basic, honestly would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor, the bed was dismal. The walks are paper thin and everything could be heard from the neighbouring rooms.
On having diner in the hotel the food was "ok" not as good as previous visits. We waited so long from our main meal to receive our desserts that these were provided at no charge, which was appropriate as we waited for 1hour for dessert and several times we enquired with waiting staff!
I doubt that my husband and I will eat here again and we most definitely will not book an overnight stay!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Jan

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your stay in February 2013.

I am sorry to hear about your experience at check in and during your dinner. We strive to constantly improve our service and your comments will be discussed with all of our Heads of Departments. When we have available rooms we will always relocate guests if they are unhappy with their room.

We have recently been awarded an AA Rosette for the quality of our food and service in our SQ Bar and Grill so do please come back and try us again!

Kind Regards

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Encore is perfectly located for a city break, everything is within walking distance. We were there primarily for 2 gigs at The Odyssey, just a short walk over the river. The staff were great, helpful and friendly. We arrived very early and knew we couldn't check in yet but the young man on reception did check if anything was ready. The room is basic, that can't be denied, but it serves a purpose, a place to shower and sleep. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative is lack of internal soundproofing, if your neighbours are loud you may hear them. We stayed 3 nights and had dinner once, and it was very good, couldn't fault it. Breakfast is £10 if not included in your booking and again, couldn't fault it, good value for money, plenty of choice and well prepared. There is a lower price continental option as well. The bar was always busy and the staff were fine, no different to any other bar when facing the demands of the drunken public. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Floor 3 or higher would be better if you're a light sleeper. This is not a hotel with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMac2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel for gigs at the Odyssey and had a positive experience with dinner and breakfast.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Michelle Wylie
Sales and Marketing Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing