We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bullitt Hotel(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ten Square(Belfast)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveler rating
566
630
343
134
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
630
343
134
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrewet roomwalk in showerbars and restaurantscar parkmodern hotelwould stay againodyssey arenatitanic quartershort stayreception staffhotel restaurantsaturday nightone night staytitanic experiencesqconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here 22/26 October and loved it ! The room was clean and nicely decorated and had a very nice wet room. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, you could eat as much as you liked.The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you.The bar area was pleasant and had live music Friday and Saturday night.Parking is right next to the hotel and for 5 days and nights costs £25 .
I couldn't believe some of the reviews that I read before we went to Ramada Encore Belfast. Totally wrong ! Go and enjoy !!!
.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear margaret r

Thank you very much for your very kind review, we the management & staff at the Encore are very proud of our hotel and always delighted to see when a guest enjoys fully their stay with us.I hope that we can expect in the not too distant future for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for one night with a group of work friends. To be honest we weren't in the hotel for very long. Check in was good, friendly receptionists. We went straight to the bar and were delighted with the 3 pound pints and live music.

The room was lovely and clean. Nice thick duvet and loads of tea sachets to get us settled in. The shower was fantastic, but wet room with a powerful power shower.

We went out visiting friends and were delighted that the bar was still open when we returned. The barman was really sound and we stayed at the bar until 5am.

One negative: one pillow per single bed and they were difficult to sleep on. Otherwise, I fully recommend the Ramada and will be back in December!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Peter C

Thank you for your fantastic review, we do enjoy hearing back from our guests and I am delighted you availed of our fantastic SQ Bar while here.On the pillow issue, we do have staff at our front desk 24 hours a day who can bring you as many extra pillows as you may require for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

All good, but parking is a little nightmare. I quite like the hotel, very Ramada - good standard, but paaarking, or rather lack of it puts me off and sends me to Ramada at Shaw's bridge instead. The little car park at the front is always packed so your only option is to park in the nearby underground car park where charges apply. Unfortunate, cause the location is great, I guess that explains the difficulty with parking - city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Astja

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time stay with us all be it for the parking issues you encountered.The public car park facing us can at times be busy though at other times many of our guest do avail of it throughout the week.

Unfortunatly being such a well located city centre hotel space is at a premium, thou as you said there is also the option of the Saint Anne's Car Park behind us which does offer very competitive rates.I do however hope that we have you staying with us again in the future when next back in Belfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews