We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Encore, Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    576
    310
    117
    105
See reviews for
167
653
86
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I found the room clean and well serviced, breakfast was fresh and plentiful, evening meal was tasty and well presented with good sized portions. Staff where well groomed and helpful, good deals on cocktails between 3-7. Hotel in walking distant to everything (shops, bars, city hall ect, ect,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your romantic break with us. I agree that the location is ideal for those people wanting to see the city.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future but in the meantime if there is anything that either myself or the team can do then please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I spend many nights in hotels across the UK and unfortunately when I come to Belfast, as I am forced to stay in this horrible hotel. It is lacking absolutely everything. Room service has a tray charge of £7.50 with the choice of 5 meals!
No air conditioning what so ever, so I ask if there is a fan and I am asked the bloody stupid question of "Have you opened your window?!" No, I left it closed and now I am asking for a fan!
Request an ironing board which is left in my room, go to iron my shirt and it leaks water everywhere, all over the floor, all over my shirt, doesnt iron properly.
Go to connect to the internet using the RJ45 cable, doesnt work, go to connect to the wireless, £3.99 for 2 hours of usage! for that price I can get unlimited wifi at home.
Shocking service, shocking hotel and hate having to visit Belfast because of this crap hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Businessman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m sorry that your stay was anything less than satisfactory but I thank you for your comments especially regarding room service, we are now looking at way to improve our offering.

If you would like to discuss your stay direct with me then please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and although the hotel has many good points - the thinness of the walls between rooms is a definate put off! Last time I stayed I was wakened by the phones ringing in other peoples rooms at 6am with early morning alarm calls! It had taken me hours to get to sleep because of a constant hum in the room and the snoring of the guy in the next room! On neither or the times I stayed was I asked at checkout if I had a pleasant stay and therefore I feel justified writting this review .
The bar food was lovely - burger and chips and fish and chips all excellent. The breakfast was lovely when I found a clean plate to eat it off! I would have said something to the staff , but having had only a couple of hours sleep didn't feel up to a confrontation!
The hotel is in a good location and car parking not to badly priced, £12 for overnight parking.
The rooms was very clean, but the disabled toilet is very high (neither of us are disabled) and I don't like a wet room but that's just me. No wardrobe , not a problem if only staying one night but I'm sure people staying longer would prefer an enclosed wardrobe rather than coat-hangers on a wall. No fridge/safe or iron -also gain negative marks !
Overall but it is the noise that puts me off and makes me rate it so lowly.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed some elements of your stay. All of our rooms are modern with a contemporary feel and all have wet room with power showers. I’m sorry that you found the staff unhelpful and this information will be passed on to the Front of House Manager so we can ensure that this does not happen again.

If you would like to discuss your stay direct with me then please feel free to contact me at the hotel

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Along with some friends we have eaten in the SQ restaurant a few times over the last 2 months. I have to say the food has been excellent every time and the chef cooks local produce brilliantly. My personal favourite is the Mourne lamb with the Belfast version of Steak Frites being a close second. If you are looking for somewhere in town with a refreshingly local menu with very helpful staff then I can highly recommend dining at the Ramada Encore. We live in Belfast and were pleased to find somewhere so good only 3 miles from our home. I must say a particular thanks to the restaurant manager, John Morris, who was extremely kind and helpful when we dined at the restaurant last night. All the staff we have met are extremely pleasant and promote a lovely relaxed feeling in the bar and restaurant. 5 stars from us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norniron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the SQ Bar & Grill Restaurant. I agree that the Mourne Lamb dish is a popular favourite among the team. I’ll pass on your comments to our F & B Manager John who can share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the restaurant again in the near future but in the meantime if there is anything that either myself or the team can do then please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,769 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing