We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! I'm now a regular.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Just back from another visit to this hotel which is located in a great part of belfast! Very handy for socialising with it only being right in the heart of many nice restaurants and bars!
The rooms are always clean and tidy and comfortable! My only dislike is the check out time of 11am which can be a bit annoying if you've rolled in late the night before but quite often they will permit a slightly later check out on request. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belfastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad that you had a great night sleep, if you register with the Wyndham Rewards loyalty program then a late check-out can be requested free of charge.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future but in the meantime if there is anything that either myself or the team can do then please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Business trip for one night in June.

Boutique hotel in lovely St Anne's Square and Cathedral Quarter. Decent rooms, clean, very comfortable beds, but with slippy trendy floors when you wander out of the trendy glass shower.

Nice bar. Didn't eat there as there were other options nearby. Friendly staff. Not sure they have many business clients as it was a little chaotic. But ok all the same.

Worth a try. Though I'm not sure Belfast is as nice a city as some.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cricketdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are contemporary and modern and ideally situated for seeing the city.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here 1st weekend in June. Had a fabulous time. Staff on reception are so friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Great buzz in the bar (even seen a few celebs, but won't mention names)!!. Rooms excellent. Couldn't fault this hotel at all. Titanic Centre just a short journey in a taxi (hotel will get you taxi straight away). Recommend you do the City Tour. The two of these tours are a must. Great experience. City Centre is just a few minutes walk away. If you have any questions or need any advice contact PJ Townsend at Northern Ireland Tourism. He was fantastic. His email is p.townsend@nitb.com. (I hope he doesn't mind me giving this information, but he did make it easier for me).
Annette and John Caffrey, Wexford

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor. No noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the reception staff friendly. The Titanic Belfast exhibition is a must see.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

from the second we arrived to the second we left, the customer service was fantastic.when i phoned to confirm the booking the staff were so pleasant.the staff full stop couldn't do enough for us. thank you very much. the food was fantastic, the room clean, tidy, nice and warm! :) and everything we needed.
i personally would be a stickler for customer service and the first to point out any negatives, this hotel experience relaxed me, and i enjoyed the stay, it was a totally positive stay and will be back!!. the breakfast.... yummy! fantastic choice, not cold at all. management were friendly and just as helpful, so the staff have great examples.

thank you very much, we really did love the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishemz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you found the customer service was excellent. I will pass these comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

only came here as we got a £20 deal! needless to say we will return. excellent location, easy parking . nice 24h bar . any chance if dimming the lights after 00.30 and some nice music ? see you soon !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrickyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree that the location is ideal for seeing the local attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's right in the city centre and you can walk to the Titanic museum in about 25 minutes or into the shopping district in 5. The rooms were clean and well set up and the staff were friendly and helpful. The downside were the facilities and bar - the breakfast is £10 and is just a basic hot buffet- you can walk five minutes and all of the cafes are in a price war to give the cheapest Irish breakfast (the cheapest I saw was £3.25). The room service menu consists of five dishes which look to be just heated up microwave meals and they will set you back £15 with the tray charge. The bar wasn't particularly well stocked, they stopped serving early on the first night we were there because they wanted to cash up, and they can't mix cocktails.

Having said all this, for £60 a night I still recommend it. You can eat and drink at the best places in Belfast for the sake of five minutes walk into the centre, but if you are planing on spending a lot of time in the hotel maybe pick somewhere with better food and drink.

A taxi from Belfast International costs £30 to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doubleshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the food & drink and these will be forwarded onto the F & B Manager. If you would like to discuss you stay further, then please feel free to contact me direct at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed 6 days over 2 weeks. The hotel seemed constantly full of coach tourists who all wanted breakfast at same time. The self service breakfast area is woefully inadequate for such large numbers, queues at the 2 hot drinks dispensers and a crowded buffet area raises concerns over risk of accidents. Staff were hard pressed and it was difficult to find a seat without having to clear the table first. The showers were cold on 3 mornings of the 6. Staff were unrepentant but was assured twice it was fixed by overriding the trip. Unsurprisingly this was not a fix. Finally, I complained and was treated to an evening meal. On the plus side the breakfast was actually better than most competitors and rooms were comfortable. If the breakfast was better managed and the showers worked every morning it would score highly. Not a hotel for guests staying whilst on business.

Room Tip: Rooms facing main road are noisy but good restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m please that you enjoyed some elements of your stay. If I could ask you to contact me direct at the hotel to discuss your stay personally.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,055 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $83 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing