We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Fuss Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed one Saturday night. Friendly receptionist. Good restaurants nearby in the square for a pre-theatre meal. Well located to see the sights. Got a taxi to the Lyric theatre. Stayed in the multi storey car park. Served the purpose for our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here over the Easter weekend and had a great time in Belfast. The bar is excellent, happy hour means very reasonably priced cocktails. He room was large, spacious and had everything that you would need. The best thing though is the location of this hotel. Near to the Titanic Quarter and the bars

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel & location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, first challenge was parking - all the free street parking was taken so I opted for the multi-storey behind the hotel £5 overnight. Left the next morning at 11am and was charged £9 which is a bit steep - but nothing to do with the hotel. Would be nice if they could agree a better rate.

Managed parking the next night on street, it expires at 8am so you either have to run down for a ticket or pay with your mobile, at least an option from bed - in the hope you can get a bit more sleep on a Sunday morning.

The hotel is modern, clean and standard Ramada encore rooms - didn't bother with breakfast... I've got to say that the downside of this hotel is the rock hard beds, really didn't agree with my back - probably one of the worst hotel beds I've slept in. Only two pillows, which I think is a bit of a strange policy really....

Location absolutely fabulous, very handy for the city as well as the nightlife, which I managed to hear from room 105 - so avoid rooms on this side of the building if you are a light sleeper!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed elements of your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay direct then please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Breakfast was great, staff were friendly and helpful, but oh dear! - absolutely no storage facilities in the room. No wardrobe, no drawers, hardly any free shelf space. Okay, I suppose if you are only spending one night there, but any longer and surely you would want to unpack your case. Being unable to unpack properly rather spoiled out stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are furnished the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your comment regarding storage.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel twice now. It is good value for money with clean rooms in a good location. It's not luxurious but clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Downside there is no free parking. Rooms could do with extra pillows but I'm sure if you rang reception these would be provided! Rooms are spacious and staff are friendly. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laniestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I'm glad you found the location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed overnight here as a treat from our children in order to see Eric Clapton perform at Belfast's Odyssey Arena. Apart from the lukewarm reception at the desk despite my excited chatter on arrival I am happy to say we were very comfortable and ideally placed to enjoy all that Belfast has to offer right on our doorstep. Belfast City Airport is very close, the Mac Arts Centre for drama/art/photographic exhibitions is next door literally(also a great place to eat) lots of local pubs, with a nightclub & jazz in the grand Merchant Hotel. From our room we could see the Titanic building, the H&W Cranes, the docks and ships from our fifth floor window. City centre shops are within easy walking distance. This makes the hotel's location ideal for tourists who are in coaches or using public transport. We had travelled in our car and I was worried about parking having read other reviews. Luckily we got parked easily in the street outside which is free from 6 pm until 8 am but it was a bit of a nuisance having to set the alarm next morning to pay the meter which is 30 p for 15 minutes. So at £1.20 per hour it works out the same as the local multi storey car park except much handier. Our room was comfortable, very clean, soft white towels and had a terrific shower room with piping hot water. The bedroom had a wooden floor and was very warm. Despite the hotel being full to capacity I have to say it was exceptionally quiet. No corridor noises, no plumbing sounds...I think it must be very well insulated. It felt like there was no one else there. Our booking did not include breakfast so I cannot comment on that. We did indulge in cocktails the night we arrived and there was a promotion on so what should have cost £7 were pleasantly half price. The raspberry mojito was tasteless but Alabama slammer was quite good. Would I go back? This is a difficult one. The Parking issue is definitely a concern I could do without. But if I had no car I would not even hesitate. Very good value for money and perfectly situated for travelling tourists.

Room Tip: High up you see all the Belfast sights and get a great sense of its history
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOOsie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for you feedback and comments regarding your stay. I'm glad you found the room & location ideal for your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We find the Ramada Encore a very convenient place to stay when visiting Belfast.The rooms are spotless and the staff are always helpful and friendly.On our last visit 27th-29th April,we booked a romantic weekend package and thought it was really good deal.When we got to our room we found wine chilling,lovely box of chocs and a hamper of assorted goodies which far exeeded our expectations.We enjoyed the evening meal and the breakfasts.and had a great time in Belfast.---will be returning soon .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbeginners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your romantic weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $71 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing