We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“weekend stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times now and find it hard to beat for value and location. Convenient to train station and public car parking also available. Plenty of good restaurants and bars close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    566
    302
    116
    104
See reviews for
165
638
86
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed in the encore for 1 night, was flying from belfast city early the next morning. Could not complain about anything at the hotel. Friendly check in, rooms nice and clean. I asked for a wake up call and a taxi to be booked for me and all was done. Good for anyone wanting to stay in belfast close to the shops and the nightlife. Very reasonably priced also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithyTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i'm glad your enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had phoned down for an iron and board and unfortunately we had to phone down again an hour later but they had it with us in minutes (the iron was still warm!) The room was very comfortable and the location was ideal, only a 10min walk from Waterfront. The room was clean and was just what we required.

We didn't eat on the premises so I cannot comment on the food. We did have a drink at the bar and two glasses of wine (1 regular, 1 large) which cost £9.50 on our return from concert.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, i'm glad your enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now when coming to Belfast to see the ice hockey. The hotel is well situated as it is within easy walking distance of both the city centre (for shops and pubs) and the odyssey arena. The hotel is clean and modernly furnished and the beds are surprisingly comfy and the staff are friendly and welcoming. However, drinks at the bar are expensive (a raspberry mojito cost £7, but it was delicious). You can also hear every word that is said in the corridor (at 9am with a hangover is not great). All in all a good hotel...we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojogall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel in an ideal location for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business, good location, parking outside, nice room and walk in shower. Buffet breakfast was ok, friendly staff and reasonable rates. Will stay here again when next in Belfast.................................

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DelHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Was pleased with this hotel in every respect - the price, the location, the room, friendliness of the staff, a good range of ales at the bar and the food was all nice and homemade as well.

No complaints at all, if you're in Belfast it's well worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel, staff & food excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good hotel in an up and coming area of Belfast plenty of good pubs and restaurants around large basic room with wooden floors and wet room breakfast was ok but not great hotel was very busy overall I thought this was a decent fairly central hotel and only a short taxi ride from George Best City airport

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazandgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing