We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Travelled with a friend for a long weekend and couldnt find fault with the spotless,stylish room we were given.Was out and about most of the time so didnt have time to manage the bar,but very handy location to 2 nightclubs and plenty restaurants nearby.Great value and looking at staying here again in May.

Room Tip: Bus tour is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great for a girly weekend away. Stayed for 2 nights in a triple room which was a bargain. Very pleasant staff, clean room and powerful shower. Bar lively with fair priced drinks. Great location for restaurants, bars and pubs. Would highly recommend for a cheap weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent value for money at £70 B&B. Room was spacious with modern style furnishings. Evening meal was very good quality. Good atmosphere in bar as we watched England vs Brazil. The usual hotel breakfast was good with plenty of space. Location very convenient for University of Ulster city centre campus where I was visiting.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Via F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Regularly stay here but this time the attention and service from Lee-Ann was excellent- keep up the good work! Bar area and restaurant are excellent and service very good. Will definitely stay here again as location, parking and service very good

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful as well as the location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at the Belfast Ramada Encore for 3 nights, took breakfast 3 mornings and dinner 2 evenings. The location is quiet, near St Anne's Cathedral, about 10-15 mins walk from Royal Avenue. There are a lot of narrow single lane streets/ alleyways in this area with coffee shops and bars, The staff are superb and deliver a high standard of customer care. The food was good - not haute cuisine but perfectly satisfactory and reasonably priced. The rooms are a good size, the clothes hanging facilities are a little sparse with only hanging space for 6 items. Walk-in shower - just a word of caution - the wood floor is a bit slippy with wet feet so watch out after your shower!
Would I stay there again - yes. Would I recommend it to family & friends - yes.
I liked the venue and the high standard of customer care.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here whilst working in Belfast for a few days. This is a modern, friendly hotel with great customer service. My room was very spacious and had all the things I needed for a comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast had a good selection and I would confidently recommend this hotel and if visiting this area of Belfast again, would stay here again. Thank you for a pleasant stay !

Room Tip: Try not to choose a room with an adjoining door to another room, as you can here the person in the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiejo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RE_Manager_13, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for one night hotel on 7th feb 13 I found the hotel was good value for money clean and tidy staff were friendly and was close to the odyssey area,and close to centre of town would stay again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kennyjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,107 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $86 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing