We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice friendly hotel, great location for city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overall nice friendly hotel, great location for city!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in January. On the whole the hotel was clean and the staff were polite and helpful. The double room was warm and spacious although the bed was slightly too hard for me. Only one pillow on arrival but that was soon addressed once I asked for more at reception. The food was fresh and plentiful at breakfast and the evening meals were good value for money.
Unfortunately the noise caused by other residents shouting down corridors and banging doors in the early hours let the hotel down, but then the hotel cannot be responsible for adults!! Also the room wasn't cleaned during my stay but I did get a knock on the door about 3.30pm asking if I needed fresh towels. Bit disappointed about lack of wifi given I was on business!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located near lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay apart from the noise from other residents, if this happens again in the future then I would ask you to call reception in order for them to put a stop to it. I’m pleased you enjoyed our full Irish breakfast, it is a great way to start the day. With regards to Wi-Fi in the rooms, this is something that we are looking into and I would ask you to check the website and Facebook page for more information about this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Thanks

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    588
    319
    120
    106
See reviews for
178
665
90
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights at the Ramada Belfast for work. The hotel is modern, very convenient and clean. The staff is helpful and nice. Good value for money in Belfast centre. The breakfast was also good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the hearty breakfast, it a great way to start your day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on a saturday night and it was very good. Room was spacious and clean,lovely and warm on a cold night.The mattress on the bed could have been better and a few more pillows
needed but not a big problem.
Was quite surprised how quiet it was in rooms as i had read other reviews complaining about the noise .In saying that we did have a room at the end of the corridor and well away from the lifts.
Our room rate included breakfast which was good with plenty of choice ,cooked and continental .
Parking was easy in a public carpark out at front and was cheap.
Overall for the price we paid at the last minute and the great room we got could not fault this hotel,and would return again.

Room Tip: corner rooms are spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon, when you return if you ask reception on check-in they can supply some more pillows as required.

Thanks

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night during december for a business conference. Check in was seemless and the room provided was excellant, good sized room with business desk and additional seating, bathroom was also a good size with a great shower.

There is a mult storey car park within the complex, charging a set overnight rate.

Hotel is close to the busy Cathedral Quarter nightlife and a short distance from the main retail core.

All in all a nice hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel location ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Bob

Bob McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Encore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been to the encore previously and this time the stay was even better as they have brand new very comfy quilts and pillows, guaranteed a great nights sleep!! This hotel is better than others in Belfast because its ideally situated 2 mins walk from the centre, it's very modern, clean and friendly, the food is lovely very generous portions and the cocktails are fab!!! Staff are very welcoming, will definitely be going back again...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha_bonnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and welcoming.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Bob McGowan 
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Let's get the parking out of the way first of all. It's not free and hasn't been for several years. They don't make this clear to you this at booking. Raised at check out, the clerk was apologetic but I had to show her my phone to prove the trip advisor comments - Mmm. The manager is looking into it. Anyway. Hotel is a wee gem very clean warm handy. Evening meal was superb. One of the tastiest burgers I have had in ages. Lovely cocktails, £6 each. And served by friendly, interested and attentive local staff. People have said thehotel is noisy, I didn't find it too bad, just the usual with people coming to their rooms late on. Bed was v comfortable,we got extra pillows delivered promptly, shower was fine, plenty of towels. Then there was breakfast - not great. While it's good to see potato and soda bread served, they were hard as rocks, orange juice was very watery, nice crusty bread tho. No staff about to clear plates or assist- there was a man on duty but his job seemed to be to make sure u didn't sit in the tables set for dinner. Would stay again but would avoid the cooked breakfast which I would have mentioned at the time if there had been anyone to mention it to! Shame when so many other aspects of this hotel, including it's staff, are clearly doing a great job.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I’m sorry that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and for the issues you experienced during you stay.

Your comments regarding the breakfast have be forwarded to the F & B Manager to ensure this does not happen again; I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further, so please feel free to call me direct at the hotel should you wish to.

Yours Sincerely,

Bob McGowan 
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff are extremely helpful & friendly... The hotel itself is in the perfect location for both shopping and nightlife!
The restaurant is without a doubt excellent value for money while still being outstanding food served!
Definitely will be returning to this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyhunter1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the SQ Bar & Grill restaurant good value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Bob McGowan 
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,874 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,324 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing