We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel doing most things well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This has most of what you need in a business hotel. The room was spotless, the bed really comfortable, the heat level just right and there was virtually no noise. The location is really good too, so where's the but...?
well the receptionist seemed more interested in talking to her fiends than checking us in and seemed to have little knowledge of the location or local restaurants. Additionally, the buffet breakfast was adequate; there was a good selection but the cooked offering was not great quality and just luke warm, which was a shame.
Overall, I'd stay again as the price was really competitive and the location made up for the shortcomings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_and_LWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here for a 30th birthday party recently as it was very well located in the city centre.Overall I was very disappointed with the hotel, most particularly the service from the staff.Despite booking 12 rooms in the hotel, the staff were most unaccomodating, rude and downright ignorant most of the time.

As someone who stays in hotels regularly I would not advise anyone to book here and I certainly will be telling my friends of this terrible experieince.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a package tour. It is a very good modern hotel in a good location. It is the cathedral quarter. The rooms are spacious, with a good sized bathroom. The room was very clean and was in good condition. The breakfast is very good, a mixture of hot and cold food. Though the menu at the hotel restaurant is not big, the food is excellent. The bar is always busy and has a happy hour. The seating area is very comfortable, mostly with booths. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

There are also lots of very good restaurants and pubs close by. The Made in Belfast restaurant and the pubs Duke of York and John Hewitt are very good. Make sure you have a meal at the Crown pub, the food is very good. Go to the Belfast City Hall for one of their free tours (Monday to Friday - 11am, 2pm and 3pm and Saturday - 2pm and 3pm), it is very good. The Bobbin coffee shop in the the City Hall is excellent. Go on the Belfast Ghost Walk, it goes from outside the City Hall daily at 19:30. It was very well done, our guide made the most of the stories. The Titanic Belfast Experience is a must, especially this year with the centenary. If you can, go to the giants causeway it is well worth a day trip out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deceangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre , i am pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one.We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at the Encore in Belfast. The hotel is very convenient (right in the centre) and the rooms are modern. The prices are very competitive. The staff was very nice and the breakfast is very good.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I am pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was and enjoyable one. Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Ranmada Encore Belfast City Centre and i hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is almost new, modern, bright; basic in many respects, though relatively good value.

The bedroom had no wi-fi; there was no wardrobe, though coat-hangers were supplied on the wall.

The running water was piping hot; the shower room was walk-in and spacious enough.

Our room, 521, was quiet.

Breakfast was the usual buffet, self-service affair, with abundant food, juices, cereals, cooked breakfast ingredients under hot-plates.

All in all, perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thnaks for takeing the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.I am pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Belfast.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had been in the bar on a few nights out in Belfast and was quite impressed with the hotel so decided to take the plunge and stay in town overnight after a show at the Odyssey and was pleasantly surprised. For a city centre hotel, the rooms are quite spacious and clean, and the walk in wet room a much better option than the traditional "shower head over a tub". The hotel was also surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel, considering the number of people who were staying on that night. Hotel is reasonably priced, although the breakfast is a bit steeper than I would have liked. Only down sides to our stay - water pressure in the shower could have been stronger and bar staff on the night shift seemed more interested in socialising than serving. However, all in all a pleasant stay and I would definitiely recommend it for a stopover after a night out, rather than a bumpy trip home in a taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I appreciate your feedback and will speak to both our maintaince and nights team regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the 3rd Nov for a night. First impressions of hotel was good. Car parking also available beside hotel which helped. Check in was quick, rooms spacious and modern feel. Wooden floor, lcd tv, internet access and a walk in shower room. The restaurant was good, nice steak but not too many chips with it. Wasn't fulfilled to be honest. The location is ideal, close to the Odyessy and many other restaurants and bars and not far from victoria square shopping centre. Overall the stay was very good and will be staying again no doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigANDYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I am pleased to hear that your recent stay with us at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre was an enjoyable one , your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $83 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing