We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good city centre stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Co Antrim
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good city centre stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had been in the bar on a few nights out in Belfast and was quite impressed with the hotel so decided to take the plunge and stay in town overnight after a show at the Odyssey and was pleasantly surprised. For a city centre hotel, the rooms are quite spacious and clean, and the walk in wet room a much better option than the traditional "shower head over a tub". The hotel was also surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel, considering the number of people who were staying on that night. Hotel is reasonably priced, although the breakfast is a bit steeper than I would have liked. Only down sides to our stay - water pressure in the shower could have been stronger and bar staff on the night shift seemed more interested in socialising than serving. However, all in all a pleasant stay and I would definitiely recommend it for a stopover after a night out, rather than a bumpy trip home in a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I appreciate your feedback and will speak to both our maintaince and nights team regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    507
    268
    105
    98
See reviews for
146
571
78
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the 3rd Nov for a night. First impressions of hotel was good. Car parking also available beside hotel which helped. Check in was quick, rooms spacious and modern feel. Wooden floor, lcd tv, internet access and a walk in shower room. The restaurant was good, nice steak but not too many chips with it. Wasn't fulfilled to be honest. The location is ideal, close to the Odyessy and many other restaurants and bars and not far from victoria square shopping centre. Overall the stay was very good and will be staying again no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigANDYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am pleased to hear that your recent stay with us at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre was an enjoyable one , your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drogheda, co. louth.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night to see a show at the Odyssey Arena. The location of the hotel was very central to the city centre and 10 mins walk to the Odyssey. The bar had a great atmosphere and had a happy hour (which lasted from 3 - 7pm), the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was sooo easy; rooms were spotless with a very contemporary bathroom/wet room. The restaurant menu was good as was the bar food menu. You can use the bar food menu in the restaurant also. The food was delicious. My only complaint would be that we waited over 45 mins for our main and that was all we were having! And when it came to dessert we were left with only 1 choice and that was at 6.30 on a saturday evening?!?! Overall, I would stay here again without a doubt and would wholeheartedly recommend it! Also beware, the hotel does not have its own car park and parking nearby is pricey!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drogheda_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I have passed your comments onto our F&B Manager for him to look into and address. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Gayle Currie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Modern hotel behind the cathedral. Clean, tidy, good condition, staff pleasant and helpful. We were on a coach tour so the menu was a preset limited choice, but the food was good. Breakfast on Monday was somewhat dried out but at the same time on Tuesday (busier) it was fine. The only hotel on our tour that didn't provide coffee after dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is not the flashiest, super-luxury hotel in the world, but it did 3 star absolutely spot on. Clean, modern, all the basics, good bar downstairs, helpful staff, decent price.

Only downside was the TVs not working due to the digital switchover - a bit of forward planning was required, perhaps - it's not like it was secret that it was going to happen.

In sum: excellent at this star/price level.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at hotel after spending the evening in the Waterfront watching Frankie Boyle! Hotel was very clean and handy to the Waterfront. We had room 509, high up so we couldnt hear the road noise or the local nightclub nearby. Room was excellent, absolutely spotless and hotel staff were very helpful. Had a few drinks in the bar, which was expensive, but as the room was only £50.15 for a double we couldnt complain.
Would defo stay again, handy to city centre, shops, bars, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and away from the front (main Road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrolheadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here and neithet my husband or I got any sleep. While our room was spacious, the windows leaked air and noise so badly. We could hear traffic and people below and we were on an upper floor. The two women working the front desk were rude. The breakfast we paid for at the hotel restaurant was dried out and everything was extremely overcooked. The staff in the restaurant was also rude. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loops92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#23 of 45 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 2,227 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing