We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great two night city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great two night city break”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We are just back from a wonderful weekend in fantastic belfast . Our son and his beautiful girlfriend , gave us as a Christmas present which included Michael Mckintyre show, titanic exhibition etc etc . We ate out both nights wagamamas and mac both very good, the ramada encore city centre easy walking distance to everything , staff were really great , very helpful and friendly especially the bar staff and receptionists. The receptionist printed off our travel documents free of charge , wifi free , great atmosphere in bar area 1/2 price cocktails from 3pm , room rates brilliant , bedrooms of good standard , wet room was great bonus as not expected . All in all a great time had by all . If back in Belfast we will certainly use ramada encore again. Thanks for a fab weekend. D M J and F

Room Tip: No tip for choosing a good room , just be in the bar for 1/2 price cocktails from 3pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    566
    302
    116
    104
See reviews for
165
638
86
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice, modern hotel located close to many restaurants and pubs. About 5 blocks from
the heart of downtown. A little out of the way from the bus and train stations. It took a taxi to
get there because it's not on the local bus routes.

Rooms were pretty basic and one of the coldest of our 3 week trip to Ireland. Complained to the front desk on 3 occasions. There were no extra blankets in the room, so they gave us another Duvet but never fixed the heating in the room. From other reviews, it looks like it's a chronic problem. For the price, there should have been some amenities in the room, soap, shampoo etc.

Front desk staff was very friendly but the front desk was always in chaos because of understaffing. One clerk checking out several bus loads of tourists at a time.

Room Tip: Check the Day's Inn right at the bus station. HIghly recommended by others. Eat at the Kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a “Grand Tour of Ireland” trip with JustGo Holidays.
JustGo value for money cannot be faulted, but I would suggest researching the hotels they use carefully as some of them can be “Iffy”. If you are travelling with this company be prepared for regimental timing at all hotels, particularly in the eating department !!
The rooms here are comfortable and good, although no baths, the food is good and the staff are helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidglward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked in here for 4 nights. free WIFI for only one half hour per day per room. The hotel computer in the Lobby was slow & missing keys. The hotel staff were not up to speed on what was available in the area re restaurants or services & one of the managers was quite abrupt with us. Some of the staff tried but,I really think they lacked the training, the INTERNET & the will on the part of the owners. I would highly recomend you stay elsewhere in Belfast as the people in the city are truly lovely, warm and helpful.

Room Tip: book into the Europa or another hotel or B&B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ydelnesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmacks, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

They only have half an hour free internet access a day in the lobby with wifi. You can use a computer in their lobby but its so slow that it took my mom 2 hrs to check her email. They didn't tell us that you can connect through the tv in your room for 30 minutes free a day. My first day I was in the lobby trying to make important calls with a lot of noise.

The staff were unhelpful at the front desk. They wouldn't look things up for me. I asked if there was a good vegetarian restaurant around. what looked like the manager, told me that I wouldn't find anything like that in Belfast. I found a restaurant with several vegan options 50 feet from our hotel. I googled the next day and found a vegan cafe, several vegetarian restuarants, and several other that are vegetarian friendly.

The room was not very comfortable. The bed only had one small blanket on it and I was cold. There was a really big ugly picture of a fish directly across from the bed.

I also got my laundry done one day. It said that the service would be done the same day. I forgot and went to pick it up the next day. The front desk clerk said it wasn't done. I told her it was supposed to be done. She said well there isn't anything there. She went and checked again after I insisted she do something. She brought out a bag with no labels. It was my clothing. She said someone forgot to put my room number on it.

Staying at this hotel almost ruined my trip. Do not stay there at any costs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventry, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is well located and very comfortable. It is quite basic in many respects (no wardrobes in rooms; soaps/shampoos in wall mounted dispensers; no WIFI in bedrooms; fully self service breakfast), but is very clean and comfortable.

Not a luxury hotel if you wish to be pampered, but perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay. Staff were very friendly - but then Belfast people are just like that

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

stayed at the ramada encore as part of a titanic trip , excellent hotel although we had to change rooms due to the heating system not working but all in all an excellent hotel , staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: ask to see room before accepting it but otherwise excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing