We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and locally brewed beer”
Review of Ginger Bistro

Ginger Bistro
Ranked #4 of 1,049 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $26
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Golden Mile
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food and locally brewed beer”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great service, coupled with delicious food, with the added bonus of locally brewed beers being available.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,157
    357
    71
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday venue”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a lovely birthday meal here, great menu, great wine, lovely staff. But different so made it even more special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Super pretheatre meal served by delightful staff...”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Ate here with my husband. The wines and beers are reasonably priced, the staff are very attentive and courteous without being intrusive. The food was generous, beautifully presented, with delicious flavours. Consistently good food in this restaurant..love it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pre theatre lunch”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My first visit and I will definitely return, friendly and very helpful staff and a great choice from 2 menus. I eat gluten free and the chef was able to adapt a choice in order to suit me.

Very good value for money too. Top notch bistro which I will definitely frequent in future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two nights running”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

In Belfast on business, stumbled on the Ginger Bistro and pleased I did. So good I've been two nights running. The service is warm and friendly. The menu has something for everyone. The local produce is lovingly prepared and served. The atmosphere is great. And not too pricey. The pre-theatre menu very reasonable. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kriskent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Bistro also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ginger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing