We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
147
29
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
29
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag small kitchen fresh milk in the fridge kitchen area studio apartment yogurt fully equipped kitchenette free laundry great location microwave grill cups plates parquet flooring mini dishwasher urban feel watch netflix brown bag bathroom window
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 191 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

A fabulous hotel, well designed and in a great location. The staff were all really friendly and made the stay even more pleasant. The free breakfast bag was a bonus and a nice touch. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Altogether I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Belfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ferrismonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We stayed here over the inbetweeny period after Christmas and before New Year and it was quiet and relaxing. We loved the kitchenette in the room and the flexibility that gave us, as well as being able to watch Netflix films on the smart TV. The staff were brilliant, no one and nothing bothered us the whole time, which was what we wanted. It's a great location too, 30 seconds walk from some fab restaurants. It was comfy and spacious and clean, in a quirky building. All quite reasonably priced (for the time of year). I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sflinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The Flint was the first hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Ireland. It was a wonderful place to crash after a long travel day. The bed is very comfortable, the room is extraordinarily large, and the complimentary breakfast delivered to your door in the morning was a great perk that most hotels in Ireland did not include.

The staff was wonderful, and it is worth mentioning that our second (and last) night there, in the middle of the night the fire alarm went off - safe to say it works, very well. It caused quite a startling reaction, but was not on for too long. When we woke up early in the morning, we already had a note from management under the door apologizing for the inconvenience, which was appreciated (as we had no idea what happened). It seems they acted quickly and were able to rectify the situation very professionally. Unfortunately it seemed they had enough craziness in the middle of the night that breakfast didn't happen, but i'm pretty sure they had their hands full :)

If I ever find myself in Belfast again (hope so!), I wouldn't even look for anywhere else, this was a great pick. Definitely relatively budget friendly for Ireland as well!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnipeg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Loved our rooms at the Flint. Spare and clean design, great bed, great views of Belfast. Loved the touches like fresh milk for tea, biscuits, and breakfast bag. Warm and welcoming staff, especially Nicole. One of the reasons we wish we had spent more time in Belfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Olderandbolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Pefect location in the city center, modern decor, clean and comfortable facilities. Very friendly staff. Loved the fact that they give you real fresh milk for your morning coffee. Highly recommended. .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AndreaFebbraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Owner at The Flint, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Andrea,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. When we were finalising the details for our design, we looked at the standard milk often offered at hotels and we realised that we just don't like it...the only option was to provide fresh milk for every guest on check in...the only way to do that was to provide a fridge and then was born the kitchen!

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews