We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
155
31
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
31
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag small kitchen fresh milk in the fridge kitchen area yogurt studio apartment microwave grill fully equipped kitchenette free laundry bathroom window cups plates parquet flooring mini dishwasher real milk urban feel watch netflix brown bag
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Pretty good for the price. The pluses: clean, good shower, nice kitchenette, great smart tv. On the downside: decor is sparse (student-dorm feel) and the lack of services (no bar, no food, no lounge) make it very impersonal.
A good crash-pad for Euro-trekkers and stags/hens I guess.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 54alastairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Owner at The Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Alastair,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is invaluable.

The decor has been designed for the corporate market and visitors to the city who wish to explore the city. Due to our location in the Heart of the city centre with a restaurant/ bar literally at our front door and the main attractions such as the Crown Bar, Robinsons, Opera House only a few minutes from our front door, we have actively chosen not to incorporate a "hotel bar, restaurant or lounge". The rooms themselves have been designed for the corporate traveller - a hotel, in the city centre, with all the amenities on your doorstep with no worries of the hotel trying to up sell what you don't want!

In general we do not allow for, or cater to hens/stags.

I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. If you had a spare moment it would be great to hear from you in regards to any further insights you have regarding how to make the accommodation more appealing for you.

Kindest Regards,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Used this hotel for business, however it is ideal for leasure also. Clean, decebt size bed, kitchen all in the room. No breakfast, unless you want yogurt but thats not a bad thing as there are plenty of places you can eat outside the main door. Staff dont bother you, but theyre there if you need some help. Will certinly stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bren100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Owner at The Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bren,

Thank you for your kind review. We are trying to cater for the corporate traveler. We understand that often at hotels staff can be overbearing and bland. We are trying to create a, (sorry for the cliche) home form home - in the coming months we are hoping to incorporate a system for our repeat guests whereby they can book on their phone, pay on their phone and use their phone as their key without having to wait to check in or worry about the receptionist - ensuring our staffing team are there for when you want them and not hassling you when you just want to get home after work!!

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit...if you haven't already set up your corporate account with us, feel free to send me an e-mail at ben@theflinthotel.com - and I will put you in contact with our corporate accommodation manager.

Many Thanks,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Stayed for a 4 day trip to this wonderful city. Hotel is very clean. Rooms are roomy and have the added bonus of a kitchen in which to dine. Bathroom was big with a great shower. Excellent service from staff. This hotel is not run of the mill and although there is no restaurant, a simple bagged breakfast of juice and granola is left outside your door in the morning. Want something more filling, pop next door to Flames and enjoy a great selection of cooked breakfasts.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josiedoll69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Owner at The Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Josie,

I really appreciate the time you have taken to leave your review.

I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and recognised the aviation on the traditional that we have tried to implement. We are in the city centre with so many local business already existing we have intentionally wanted to encourage our guests to explore the city!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Many Thanks,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

It’s hard to imagine a better hotel that the Flint: no useless bells and whistles here, just a great hotel. No minibar or room service; instead you get your own kitchen!

The place is solid too, an old office block that was built to last and they’ve retained the original parquet flooring and mosaic stairwells. So noise is not an issue through those thick walls. It is in a busy city centre so if windows are open you’ll notice some street noise but hardly enough to be a problem.

One thing I really appreciated was the helpful staff and the free (free!) laundry facilities - three washing machines and dryers, so useful.

In summary: the best of everything and the most of nothing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Morebalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Owner at The Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Morebalti,

Thank you for taking the time to recognise the very service we are intending to provide!! We are tired of going to hotels for the receptionist or the staff to try and sell us more things!!

We are proud of Belfast and we want to encourage our guests whether visiting or working, to see and support the local business' around us, while still providing them a commitment free area of their own to eat or relax, using the kitchen or relax area in each room.

I will pass on your compliments to the team and once again thank you for staying with us and hopefully will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The flint is a great addition to the Belfast hotel sector. A bespoke hotel in the heart of the city. My wife and I stayed here as we were going to a comedy show in the nearby Ulster hall and the hotel was very reasonably priced. Room was very spacious with its own kitchenette. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michaelc12412010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben R, Owner at The Flint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michael,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review.

I Am really glad that you enjoyed your time with us and its perfect location for visiting the Ulster Hall. I hope the show was as good as your stay with us!

I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews