We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Belfast
Post
Inbox
Search

“Why is this place not rated higher?”
Review of Rain Check Belfast

Rain Check Belfast
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #191 of 1,327 Restaurants in Belfast
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Why is this place not rated higher? The lasagna was absolutely amazing...perfectly seasoned and a large portion. The onion rings were perfectly fried and not greasy...the coleslaw was even good. Nothing but praise from Louisiana!...and we know good food

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Myself and a friend have just come back from Belfast after a great few days away we were staying in the titanic quarter and came across this little gem fabulous place to eat and drink food amazing staff really friendly and helpful will definitely return on next visit

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 178jennyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Good restaurant in the heart of the Titanic Quarter.
The menu is really wide providing great options for breakfast including a good choice for anyone with food intolerances.
Good hearty portions of high quality freshly prepared food. So great we went twice in our three days in Belfast
Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Stumbled across this place whilst staying at the premier inn, popped in for breakfast, nice sized portions and cooked fresh, staff are friendly and we could book our bus tour of Belfast there as well.
We went there for lunch and evening meal, each time the food was excellent and good sized portions, next time we are over it will be our place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We just stopped in for a coffee but were amazed by the huge portion sizes of meals being served to nearby tables - looked really delicious!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Don I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Check Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Rain Check Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing