We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
253
103
20
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
103
20
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker great location make your own waffles city centre hope street train station complimentary breakfast local attractions breakfast was amazing lovely hotel room key the sofa bed car park europa bus christmas market stayed here for one night thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 393 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

It was a 2-night weekend stay with friends. The location was 10-15 (max) minutes from the airport by taxi. Easy to navigate everywhere by walking and around the corner from the Big Red Bus (tour). Spotless, modern, spacious and very safe. Key cards in and out (like most hotel chains). Nice bar. Decent buffet breakfast including veggie sausages.
Would definitely return. .
The only (small) drawback is that the staff were efficient and ever so slightly clinical, i.e. lacking warmth.

Room tip: If you don't like murals, ask for a room without a mural view.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle_emg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elle,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Belfast. I am happy to see that overall you had an enjoyable time staying with us and liked most of the aspects of the hotel, from our central location and clean rooms to the selection at breakfast.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Very nice, great accommodation, nice staff and nice breakfast...couldn’t
ask for anything more! Reservation staff helpful and informative. Easy check in and great information given on locality. Nice spot

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Patrick,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Belfast. I am thrilled to see that you had a great stay and you liked every aspect of your stay, from our central location and selection at breakfast to the helpfulness of our team.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

we have just got back last weekend from Belfast 14 girls on a weekend away ,as well as Belfast being a fantastic city to visit..Hampton made our stay even better, every member of staff was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us,.breakfast is the nicest breakfast I have ever had ,and I have travelled..so well done Hampton for putting up with 14 crazy girls from Liverpool we loved our stay and will be back .your manager should be so proud of every member of staff...hotel was spotless ..

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank adbrad9295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words regarding your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Belfast. I am delighted to see that you had such a fabulous stay and that you enjoyed every aspect of it from our breakfast selection to the friendliness of our team members. I will share you feedback with the team knowing that they will be thrilled!

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcome you back very soon!

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Arrived from Belfast City airport via the bus at 10am (bus station right behind the hotel) and the nice lady allowed us to check in - result.

Rooms are big enough and the shower is a nice powerful one. The hotel is no more than 10 - 15 minutes walk to main eating and drinking areas and hop on hop off bus stop is just round the corner.

Breakfast has a good choice and the sausages are proper ones not pale and unappetising.

Very pleasant few nights here and i would recommend it.

Room tip: I always go as high up as i can.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Belfast. I am very happy to see that you had a pleasant visit and you liked our very central location, the room facilities and the breakfast options. I will share your comments with all the team to keep working together and improving our services.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for Christmas shopping and markets, it's just beside the Train station and was very friendly we loved the breakfast and you can make your own waffles and milkshakes, we will book again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonByHiltonB1, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Catherine,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us during Christmas time. I am very happy to see that you had a great stay thanks to our helpful staff, great selection during breakfast and very central location.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rosa Morcillo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews