We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Cab Tours Belfast
cab tours belfast
858 Reviews
from $48.14
More Info
from $520.39
More Info
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
916
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
916
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catholic and protestant areas both sides great tour black taxi northern ireland better understanding history lesson highly recommend this tour peace wall isaac conflict perspective stevie tucker murals driver witness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the historic tour and introduction to The Troubles in Belfast. John was our guide and was passionate about the history, gave equal billing to both Catholic and Protestant history, gave us plenty of opportunity for photos and questions, and seems to love his work.

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank FirstTimeInIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thanks Jimmy for your professional, emotional but always neutral eplanations and answers to our numerous questions. We learnt so much on what we heard a lot of but never understood. The shadow side of the dynamic, growing, warm City of Belfast was shown to us in a perfect way.

Date of experience: September 2019
5  Thank Seppi1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dannyl Belfast on a saturday morning and gave us four guys a very VERY interesting tour, explaining and showing us all the aspects of the troubles. Highly recommended!!!

4  Thank Holm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide Eddie was superb. He had a great sense of humour, terrific knowledge and was balanced throughout. He took the time to explain both the history of the conflict and current events in Northern Ireland/the north of Ireland. He was engaging and approachable. The tour covers all the important locations on both sides of the divide and provides essential insight into this protracted conflict. This cab tour is a must do for any visitor to Belfast.

4  Thank darrencohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guides, Isaac and Tucker were excellent. Provided information about the “Troubles” from both sides of the issue, protestant and catholic. Left with a better understanding of what happened, why from both perspectives and what the future may hold. It was great to see all the murals and hear the explanations.

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank Adventurer432648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews