We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Munch Munch”
Review of Murphy Browns

Murphy Browns
Ranked #238 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Munch Munch”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I dine in M/B's on a Thursday evening and Sat morning. The food is of exceptional quality with a wide variety for all tastes. The staff are exceptionally friendly, one guy in particular who goes out of his way to welcome the patrons, and cater for their every need whllst dining, without being intrusive. I could recommend this restaurant to anybody, never had a bad meal yet. The lasagne is to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Versilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - £20 steak night on a tues is great value”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and 2 children and myself have eaten here on a few Tuesday nights which is Steak night- 2 steaks, choice of potato, onions and mushrooms all for £20 for 2 of us!!! Amazing value

Quick service, friendly staff - and its only around the corner - can't get better than that

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katekeeprunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yum yum again.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Popped in for a back to work/school late lunch with kids. The fish was melt in the mouth delicious and our son gave the lasagne a huge thumbs up. Keep it up MD's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well worth £20 (and then some)”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After a recent visit I thought I should take a minute to praise Murphy Browns... This place has gotten better over the years and is a really pleasant spot for lunch/dinner/...

We chose to visit on a Tuesday when Murphy's host their steak night... from 6.30 til 8.30 a party of two can enjoy steak (proper portion at that) with sides for a total of £20... Cant really beat that. Steak was cooked perfectly and the garlic spuds were impressive (I have high standards!!) perhaps the pepper sauce could be more creamy but that's just my personal preference.

Chris is a true professional and accomplished front of house...and I think he's been there for quite some time... Murphy Browns have my vote - no expensive taxis into town and abyo policy.. What's not to like!?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenCon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“What can I say”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Went there for the first time highly recommend to us thought y not am I glad I did the food and service was exceptional and very reasonable prices and portion sizes were more than enough .All I can say is that I will be back pardon the pun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy Browns also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Murphy Browns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing