We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy lebanesse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byblos - CLOSED

Byblos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Golden Mile
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“yummy lebanesse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great Lebanese take-way/restaurant run by a family. I have visited the place many times and the food is great, authentic and tasty at reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    48
    13
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth a bash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Cracking Lebanese restaurant which seems to be run by two brothers.

I've eaten my way through the whole menu, but just try the tawouk. I cook a lot and know my way around spices but I have absolutely no idea how they make the chicken and (especially) the mushrooms taste like they do. Kind of charred, tender, juicy, moreish... Lovely flat bread (cooked on a big metal dome thing), fresh salad, zingy sauces. You can see your food being prepared which I always like. Bright, clean surroundings, top service.

It's a bit of a pity you can't order a cold beer with your excellent food (Byblos is BYO) but I adore this place nonetheless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benaz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant with friendly and attentive service. I have now visited many times and the food is consistantly excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyGr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meals and friendly service! Affordable too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Loved the baklava! Meals were yummy. Service very friendly. Good place to eat at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Byblos during my hen party in Belfast. The two gentleman working there were lovely, friendly and extremely helpful.
The food was amazing and was served in a lovely manner too. The mint tea was amazing.
Wish we had Byblos in Birmingham.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eno87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing