We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hotel for a city break.Walking distance to shops,sights and nice restaurants.Save area.Were on a family trip and although there was a slight mix up about rooms it was sorted very efficiently by Caitlin at the desk who continued to be more helpful throughout our stay.Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank aineo449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear aineo449

Thank you for your stay and lovely review.

I particularly like the headline of your review "Excellent Staff". In our view this is the key to warm hospitality and I will ensure that the team member named is made aware of your nice comments.

I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Park Inn by Radisson in Belfast was the first place we stayed at on our trip to Ireland, after driving in from Dublin. We had flown in to Dublin after an overnight flight from the USA, and when we arrived in Belfast, were quite tired. We had a bit of a problem finding the hotel, but that's mostly due to our initial inexperience of driving in Ireland. We were not real happy with having to park in a garage down the road, but it's understandable given the narrow streets and lack of parking nearby. The young man at the front desk who checked us in was very helpful & kind, and always patiently answered any of our questions. We had a very nice dinner in the bar/restaurant attached to the hotel. Unfortunately, we were too tired to do much else and went back to our room and slept straight through to the morning. The next morning we decided to do one of the Black Taxi Tours, and the same young man at the front desk arranged it. This is a very worthwhile tour to do! Even though we finished our tour slightly after check out time, we were assured it was okay and were given time to get our things and check out. I have had 2 bad experiences with Radisson Inns in the States, but this was a very positive experience, and I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Belfast. The breakfast buffet is great, too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Cocotea

Thank you for your recent stay and very positive review.

I am delighted to hear that our team looked after you well and that you enjoyed staying and dining with us. Our reception team are always looking to help and I am glad they were able to organise the tour for you.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed at the Park Inn many times and never fails to impress, good location, friendly staff, rooms are bright, large, modern and very clean, good for business traveller and holidays. Will always recommend to others and will be back as have many trips to Belfast. Location to city centre is only a 7 minute walk to the City Hall and then the shops. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast vast and good quality, however the rooms are the best, vast, very clean, bed very comfortable and a large shower room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Simon S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visits to Belfast, it is nice to hear lovely feedback from regular guests.

We appreciate your comments and the local information and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and it's perfect for visiting Belfast. 2 mins walk from the main square the hotel is clean, good value and has a cracking bar and restaurant. The rooms are standard radisson quality which means good size, facilities and clean. The gymn isn't very big but you can workout if you want. The staff are very friendly and will give good advice if you want to venture out.

The restaurant had some really nice food and the breakfasts were really nice. They will also put the game on the big screen if you ask. Each time I have been room was no more than £65 which I don't think can be beaten.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyBoyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear JohnnyBoyMoore

Thank you for your return visit and for your great review.

I am glad that your stay was good and that you have enjoyed your room and the restaurant. I hope that your team won on the big screen that night too.

I hope we can welcome you back soon

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed in this hotel recently for a weekend break and was pleasantly surprised. It is in a great location in Belfast city centre within walking distance of the main shopping area, and close to lots of good bars and restaurants and a cinema. There is also a good deal on parking with a nearby multi-storey car park.

The rooms were clean and a good size, although the bright colour schemes were a bit gaudy. There is a good bar downstairs which is popular with locals as well as guests and there is music at the weekends. Breakfast is also served in the bar area with a choice of a cooked or continental breakfast both of which are of high quality.

The hotel was busy with a mix of families, young and older couples and groups of people. We got a great deal for 2 nights B&B. Definitely worth checking the hotel out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Jim M

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to review us.

I am pleased to hear that your stay went well and that you have enjoyed our rooms and RBG Bar & Grill.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We arrived on the Saturday having stayed 4 nights in the Radisson Blu on Golden Lane in Dublin. Although the Park Inn is also a Radisson, it is one step down the ladder. We had booked a coach tour to the Giant's Causeway on Sunday morning, but something went wrong with the booking and the tour company did not turn up to pick us up. I cannot praise the front desk staff enough for sorting it out and have us catch up with the tour. The room was comfortable and the breakfast more than adequate. The restaurant is a bit too dark for my liking as we both suffer from eyesight problems, but the food was good and the staff was very attentive. They did not know what a Kir is, but with a laugh and a smile we sorted it out and they know that now.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inger088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear inger088

Thanks for your recent visit and for your nice review.

It was lovely to have you and your wife stay with us and we enjoyed the cocktail making lesson.

I really enjoyed speaking with you both on departure and hope that the rest of your trip went well and that you were successful in what you were trying to learn.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Centrally situated with all the comforts of a Radisson. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room sizeable and breakfast plentiful. Ideally placed to visit some excellent pubs, restaurants and cafes, as well as the city centre sights. Minutes away from buses around the city and across N Ireland. I'll be back hopefully.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear James F

Thank you for the recent visit and the nice feedback

I appreciate you taking the time to offer this and for the local info for future guests.

I hope we can welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,035 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $90 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing