We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our last stop with a Go Ahead tour, very nice hotel in center of town. Room was very clean and lovely and their breakfast spread was excellent. They also had a nice bar for lunches and dinners. Best part is its location, I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChefAnnMt_Laurel_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the nice mentions for our RBG Bar & Grill restaurant. We have just introduced brand new lunch and dinner menus so its great that you enjoyed
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very central location, had individual toiletries, erratic wifi, staff very friendly and helpful, clean, shower only, queen bed, had washcloths in room. Happy to use my Radisson points for a discount. Would recommend taking Ken Harper private taxi tour for a tour of the Troubles.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel, the location is fantastic and we are really proud of the standard of our bedrooms. We appreciate the local tip, the taxi tours are fantastic and its always useful to hear about good experiences with local operators that we can pass to other guests.
I am glad to hear you were able to use your Club Carlson points for your stay and hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Myself and the girlfriend stayed there last wkd.Didn't like the receptions attitude when l asked about parking my car in there underground carpark.While there was only 1 car parked there, they gave me some crap that it was booked out.(l had been accidentally let into the carpark underneath beforehand).We checked in after 5pm.The room was very nice and large with a very comfortable bed and nice shower.l was very disappointed with the breakfast.On the Sunday morning we went down a half a hour before it finished @ 10.30am and had the buffet.It was stone cold and tthe sausages looked half cooked.It was the same story on Monday as well.We had booked the b&b option.Would stay there again but will certainly not be eating there!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporty121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback and will use your suggestions to improve our service in the future.
I wanted to address your issues individually to give you more information on the experience you had. With reference to the car parking situation, we were telling you the truth but I believe we have not explained ourselves very well. There are many spaces underneath the hotel but only a few belong to us as we share this with several floors of office above us. This leaves us with a handful of spaces. So while the car park may have looked empty, the spaces are not ours to offer you as they are owned by the offices 24 hours per day.
I was extremely disappointed to hear about your breakfast experience, this should certainly not be the case and has been addressed with our head chef and our teams in RBG.
I am glad that you liked the hotel rooms and showers and hope that you return to us in the future. If you should wish to, please contact me directly on darren.gallagher@rezidorparkinn.com and I will be only too happy to assist.
Kind regards,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

There are many positives with this hotel. The location is central and convenient to most of Belfast, including the bus station. We even walked to Titanic Belfast. Several good food options are nearby (if you are tired of pub grub, try Byblo's Lebanese around the corner). The hotel is neat and well-maintained. Our room was adequate in size for two people for a three day stay. Clean and complete, the room was very comfortable. The shower was one of the best in any hotel we have stayed. The bathroom is well thought out with all the usual amenities. Bed was way above average for Europe. Staff was very nice and effective overall. Breakfast is not inexpensive but it is excellent and complete. While we were there, a large group of road workers seem to be staying long-term at the hotel (we heard "months"). They swarmed the breakfast buffet, eating everything in sight and causing shortages of food. They were gone by 7 or half-7am and the staff did their best to clean up afterwards. Avoid those times ! On our return to Belfast we will stay here again (keep in mind, I believe, there are other Park Inn hotels nearby...this is the one near the Europa). Also...Belfast is a GREAT city...enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Try to steer clear of areas near the large groups that use this hotel. The hotel is in a nice, comme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I would also like to thank you for some nice local tips on the city and the varied food offering now available in Belfast.
With regards to our breakfast, I am glad you enjoyed, as must the group dining at the same time as you as by the sounds of things they devoured the buffet. We run a long buffet service in the morning and keep it replenished right through to the end of service.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My luggage was lost at London Heathrow. The staff at Park Inn was very helpful in tracking it and making sure it was delivered to the hotel. Special thanks to Seanein. There are many other reasons to stay here as well: it has a central Belfast location, the hotel and rooms are clean and contemporary and the breakfasts are good. I would recommend this hotel and will return when I am next in Belfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOBelfast, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to assist you in recovering your lost luggage, I know from experience there is not many more stressful ways to start a trip. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the Belfast Great Victoria Street railway station which I found very convenient and city center and city buses. I didn't eat at the hotel, the young lady at reception shared with me some very nice restaurants and pubs in the area. I had nothing negative with my stay, I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I'm at a concert at the Odyssey, it is very close to the city center, excellent staff and the bar is not your typical hotel bar as you could go there for a night out. the bar had live acts on and the hotel is very comfortable and colorful. i would recommend this hotel every time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always a pleasure to look after returning guests and I thank you for choosing to return. Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
288 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Hilton Belfast
#19 of 47 in Belfast
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $92 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing