We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect location in the heart of Belfast, close to the Ulster hall and all main attractions. The rooms are spacious but basic, good value for money, lovely breakfast included in price though it cleared up pretty quick so you gotta get down early. If you have time eat in the restaurant, food is gorgeous

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishgirl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on Business. Spacious rooms and nice Bar with good selection of Breakfast choices. Good central location and friendly efficient staff.
Be warned however , you will need to take your own toiletries as they don't provide them. There are little pots of shower gel and shampoo available at Reception. I was told that they have dispensers in the wall in the shower as I was checking out but in my opinion, that's a bit lavatorial ! It's the only thing that lets it down though and questions its status as a Raddison.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I am sorry however you felt the toiletries offered limited. As you have indicated, we offer a full range of additional toiletries on request via Housekeeping which are swifty delivered as desired. Should you choose to return, please do advise me directly so I can have these in your bedroom for you prior to arrival (michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com).
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Location is good once you find it and get a feel for the surrounding areas.
Clean and comfortable with excellent front of house, gave good advice on trips available and booked us onto the excellent city bus tour.
Good quality breakfast with a good choice.
Lively bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KA501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director Of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is off Bedford Street and only a few minutes walk from Donegal Place and the Europa bus station (where the bus from the airport terminates). The rooms are fitted out with contemporary furniture, plus flat screen TV, laptop sized safe and drinks making facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and served in the bar restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. There were plenty of bars nearby too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wraxall_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After a long drive up from Rosslare we decided to stop overnight here. Navigating Belfast's one way system even with my husband, a Belfast boy himself, is complex. So after a bit a back and fore looking for the Premier Inn we found the Park and decided to stop there for the sake of marital harmony. We found an overpriced room and an extortionate car parking charge taking advantage of the fact they have the only car park anywhere near-by. They also tried to charge us to hire their travel cot even though we were clearly holding our own. They only gave up on this when we threatened to leave. The key card then wouldn't work and I spent a quite undignified 45 mins sitting in the corridor holding an annoyed, crying toddler waiting for the staff to fix the door. When I asked could they just not move us to another room since the door wouldn't open I was met with blank stares and a 'no', not an explanation of why that wasn't possible, just 'no'. They finally got us in just before 1am, we checked out at 6.30 having had no sleep. I'm really not that choosy when it comes to my bed, but this was the hardest bed I have ever encountered so we just decided to get on our way North. On checkout we discovered they had added 2 breakfasts to our bill which we hadn't had, or indeed asked for. After sorting that out we left only to discover the Premier Inn at the end of the street. Dearly wish we had have driven 200 yards further!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am most disappointed that you did not experience our normal levels of service as described by so many other reviewers. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It is not our policy to ever charge for baby cots and is certainly not our policy to have guests wait in corridors to enter their room.
Unfortunately I am unable to find personal contact information for yourself. I am very keen to discuss this situation with you in detail so I may address with my team as relevant or work towards reinstilling your faith in our product and service offering. I would be most grateful if you could contact my duty manager, Stacey McWilliams (in my absence) to discuss your stay further either by telephone: 02890 677707 or alternatively stacey.mcwilliams@rezidorparkinn.com .
Once again, thank you for your review. I would be grateful for the opportunity to resolve this situation for you, with the ultimate aim of having you return, so that you may experience the normally excellent guest service we are proud to deliver. I do hope to speak with you soon.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fabulous customer service and location are the two best features of the Park Inn. The property, itself, is located on a rather unattractive side street, and the building is very mundane. The public spaces including the lobby and hallways are somewhat utilitarian but bright colors mitigate the institutional feel. My partner and I were upgraded to a "family room," and we did, indeed, appreciate the extra space that this provided. Furnishings have a "retro" feel and color blocks are used extensively throughout. Room lighting is very good. The Park Inn has a small fitness room including one treadmill, elliptical cross trainer (that was broken during our visit), upright bicycle, wind resistance rower, and weights.

Customer service: All the front desk staff we encountered were very friendly and eager to answer questions and find solutions to problems. As an example, I asked if the Park Inn could arrange a guest pass to the nearby LA Fitness Club (just as the Radisson Blu Belfast does). This is not a standard feature of the Park Inn; nevertheless, the front desk called LA Fitness and worked out a "deal" for me over the length of my stay.

Location: Despite being placed on a nondescript side street, the Park Inn is centrally located with excellent access to all that is worthwhile in Belfast. It's also within a short walking distance of the central bus station, where most people arrive coming from Belfast International Airport. Many restaurants at all price points are nearby.

The Park Inn provides excellent value and will be my first choice for a return visit.

Room Tip: Family rooms provide extra space and a sofa/sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitravelerpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is in a good, central location, with plenty of places to eat or have a drink within walking distance.

The room was average size, though made smaller due to the fold out bed we had for our two year old. Minimal toiletries are provided, though more are available if requested. The bed was comfortable, and we had a good nights sleep. Parking is available out the front of the hotel for free between 6pm and 8am, or you can pay £10 and reserve a space in the car park underneath the hotel. Wifi is free and available in room.

The food in the restaurant was nice, and reasonably priced. Breakfast is available from 6am, which was handy as we had an early start on the day of check out. There was also plenty of options to choose from with breakfast.

The staff were friendly and helpful in all our dealings with them. They are good with kids, offering an activity pack on arrival, and colouring in at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieTravellers8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to meet your expectations, however somewhat disappointed that we did not exceed.
It is pleasing to hear of your positive comments regarding all areas and facilities provided which are more plentiful and of significantly better quality than those offered by any other 3* property in the city.
Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope you would choose to return and if I may be of any further asssitance with this, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com).
Best regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
287 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 47 in Belfast
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $91 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing