We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Barnoldswick
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

What's not to like a brand new hotel in central location. Room was well appointed with every thing you need. Hotel was clean comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. Will use again when back in Belfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awelltravelled23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    659
    202
    46
    17
See reviews for
211
675
116
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel mainly for the price but was pleasantly surprised by just how nice it was. I honestly cannot find fault with this hotel. The staff were lovely and very helpful when we asked where the best places to go out were (and had a bit of a joke with us about a curfew!), the room was lovely and clean and nice and spacious, the price for a room was very reasonable and included use of the sauna and steam room (which are very nice!).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-R05E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great hotel! Really Central, nice staff and a great bar/restaurant downstairs.

The staff were really helpful, we arrived around 8 o'clock in the morning and decided to leave our case at reception until check in at 3. However when we arrived we were told to leave our case, go for a coffee and come back in an hour for a free early check in. We were even offered a free breakfast, unfortunately we had already eaten and had to refuse!
I had noted that we were there as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and as it was a special occasion they upgraded us to a hugeee room with a gorgeous view!
The bar/restaurant downstairs was great, although slightly more expensive than the pubs round about.
The hotel is really central, just a few minutes walk away from the centre where all the shops, bars and restaurants are.
I would highly reccommend taking 'Paddy Campbell's Black Cab Tour', it was very interesting and the driver was really enthusiastic, friendly and knowlegable.
Great trip, would defintely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your celebratory visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed with my friend in a twin room in March 2013. We prebooked the shuttle from Belfast City Airport and the journey takes around 30 mins. It drops you off at the bus station and the hotel is about a 10 minute walk. We got directions from a taxi driver and its very easy to find. The hotel will also give you advice if you phone or E mail them. We also prebooked the hotel on the Internet and on arrival at the hotel everything went very smoothly. I had to register the card i was going to pay with for extras etc and we were then given 2 room cards. You have to have a card to use the lifts and there was never any wait. We were on the 5th floor and our room overlooked the BBC and was very quiet. On first impressions the room was quite large and very bright with red and blue being the predominant colours and it was very clean. There was a tv on a desk and a couple of chairs. There was also a safe and tea and coffee making facilities. The beds were very comfortable and you can get extra pillows from reception if needed. The only gripe I have is that there is no drawers apart from the bedside cabinets and the hanging space is very limited. The bathroom is of a very good size with a very good shower which has a large sunflower head. The towels were lovely and clean and soft. All in all we were impressed with the room. The hotel has a restaurant which is downstairs near reception, it is extremely long and also houses the bar, the prices were reasonable but we didn't use the restaurant at all and the breakfast is also served in there and it is a buffet style breakfast with everything you'd expect. The bar seems to be quite a popular place, even though it was busy you didn't wait long to get served. It seemed to be very well stocked. On the Friday night we were there they had a disco and it had a very good atmosphere and was extremely busy but again we didn't wait long to get served. The hotel is very central and very close to all the bars, restaurants and shops that Belfast has to offer. We had breakfast at a restaurant called Harlem just across the road and the food and atmosphere was brilliant, I would highly recommend it. All the delis's and restaurants seemed to be full and full of atmosphere. We also had dinner at a bistro called The Ginger Bistro and The Crown Inn Saloon both of which were lovely and within walking distance.
Check out went very smoothly and the reception staff were very friendly and informative. My friend and I would both definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast. This is indeed great feedback we find invaluable and will be of great use to future guests to stay with us.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope you and your friend have the opportunity to return, as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this hotel on the Internet. It is a great place. Perfect for families. One on the only hotels in n.ireland that can accommodate me, my wife and our three sons in one room. A very large room with all the usual facilities. The main bed is very comfortable, the other two, not so. The bar/resturant is a smashing place. Good food and a nice atmosphere. A special mention oes to the staff, they are very friendly, professional and accommodating.
For a hotel that sits as a 'budget' hotel it feels a lot more.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavinmcdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Park Inn from 1st April to 4th April 2013 along with my husband and 16 year old daughter. It was great value for money. A 3 star hotel with 4 star quality. The staff, the food, the room, the ambiance, the whole thing was great. Brilliant location also. We booked the black taxi tour of Belfast from the hotel and this turned out to be the highlight of our stay. Stephen our driver was courteous, entertaining and a mine of information.
I would highly recommend the Park Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A 3 star hotel with 4 star quality and service. Fashionable and up to date decor. Lovely clean & comfortable rooms. The staff were all really lovely and helpful. Breakfast was really tasty. The hotel is in a brilliant location for walking into the city. A fantastic hotel. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing