We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Macroom, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The first thing to say is that this is not a Radison. We stayed here on a bargain break package and on reflection, as loyal Radison fans, we would have paid the extra, stayed at the Radison proper and picked up the loyalty points against future stays. This is a budget hotel and for what it is it is fine but it is very basic. The staff were all friendly and helpful and that friendliness started when we arrived. They gave us, at our request, a room high up at the back overlooking the BBC car park rather than the road. It was double room with a basic bed and the flimsiest of duvets, barely big enough to cover the bed. We rang reception and second duvet was immediately delivered, so we had a good nights sleep.

To go back to the word 'basic', the breakfast was basic but good. It was a buffet with a cooked breakfast, hot and well prepared, a bit of fruit and cereal and nothing else, nothing like the usual Radison buffet. We pottered around for the day in the city centre (Georges St market and Bittles old pub with bottled Armagh cider were highlights) and the hotel is very well situated for city centre pottering.

The second morning, I decided to go down early to sit and read but (budget hotel) discovered there was no lobby sitting area, only the breakfast room. I wanted to send some e-mails, but unlike most hotels these days, there was no complimentary Wi-Fi, so I opted out of the outrageous charges and used a much cheaper Internet café later in the day.

Our deal included a dinner and we had already selected our choices, mine meaty, my partner's fishy, from the menu in the room. When we came into the restaurant, we were handed a different and very poor menu of cheap dishes. We had no interest in any of it and the head waiter agreed after a prolonged conversation, that he would ask the chef if we could each have a steak if we skipped the other courses. The chef agreed and sent us out two pretty poor steaks marinaded in something overpowering and not very , supposed to be sirloin but certainly not. My partner said 'no sauce or chips, rare, extra salad if possible' and I said 'rare, with sauce and chips.'. The steaks came out medium to well done and marinaded in something overpowering and probably not home made. My partner got pepper sauce and chips and so did I. I was delighted to get the chips (a rare treat) and they looked fantastic but they were not real chips, just the reconstituted oven variety, McCains or whatever. So really we wrote off our dinner.

Final observations. 1. Beware of weekend packages offering more than they deliver. 2. I have no real complaints about this hotel, but... 3. You get what you pay for

Room Tip: High up at the back, nice and quiet, so you can open the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc-man70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and your favourable ratings regarding our location and service.
I am however disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Given your preference for the Radisson Blu brand, I understand why this is may be the case. As always, our Operation is continually under review and your comments are communicated to our entire team so as to address any items that you felt shortcoming. Our other reviewers have noted a pleasent dining experience with good choice and value, however again, I am sorry that we were not able to meet your personal expectations.
Please be assured that as we are a member of the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group, your stay is eligeble for Club Carlson points and I do hope this was advised to you. Should it not have been, I will be only too happy to retrospectively add the points for this stay.
Once again, thank you for your review as it is only through such feedback that we can continually improve. If I may be of assistance with any future reservation either in Park Inn by Radisson, or Radisson Blu Belfast, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com) as I will be only too happy to assist.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    659
    202
    46
    17
See reviews for
211
675
116
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Booked this via the Internet, based on location and price, for myself and my work colleagues.
Must say that I was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience.
Check in was easy and quick. Room was spacious, clean with one of the comfiest beds I've slept on. Bar was lovely, and although we didn't eat, the food looked terrific.
If your looking for a budget hotel that punches above it's weight, then look no further.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorrieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast in the not too distant future,If I may be of assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com). I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We recently booked a cocktail making class with bookcocktail.com and RBG Belfast (park inn bar) was our venue. We had a fantastic time. The class was great fun and the barman was very experienced. Would recommend for all, we went as part of a Hen Party.

Would visit again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of RBG Bar & Grill, Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your cocktail making lessons and our team were able to look after you throughout the evening beyond your expectations.
It is always pleasing to hear of our valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return, as we very much look forward to welcoming you back to both RBG Bar & Grill, and Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay in Belfast every week and would recommend the Park Inn to anyone visiting on business or leisure.

Very clean, tidy and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. On arrival they always have my paperwork out ready to sign, Internet access all set up and and ironing board ready and waiting in the room for me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Mr Blackburn,
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
It is always a pleasure to look after returning guests and I thank you for choosing to return. Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to review. I very much look forward to seeing you again next week.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This location of this hotel is great and within walking distance of the centre.
Hotel staff were very accommodating and polite. The rooms are light and bed really comfy, the only thing I would say is the quilt was more suited to summer but i think that is a personal thing.

We had breakfast included in the price and it was great, we also had a bar meal there which was good as well.

All in all good value for money and I for one would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol123967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured that any requests for changes in bed linen are happily accommodated at any time.
Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend. Room is bright, cheerful warm and cosy. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ideally located near to attrcations and shopping.
We didn't take breakfast £12.50 but instead used Hamley's cafe about a minutes walk away.
Fantastic price for a fantastic hotel

Room Tip: Our room was on 4th floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We went to the hotel bar before going to our room and were not impressed. Although the bar was not busy, we still waited for around 4-5 minutes to be served, as the Barman was too busy having a conversation with his friend to acknowledge us, although he had seen us. When he did come over, he just nodded his head, no greeting, no words spoken. I asked for 2 large red wines, and he poured them and said "eleven quid". No please, thank you or anything else. These were the only 2 words spoken during the transaction - just plain rude. I will say that the reception staff were all pleasant, but unfortunately the rudeness of this Barman is what was most memorable about our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMCN2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note your favourable ratings regarding location and cleanliness and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am however most disappointed to read of your experience in RBG Bar & Grill. Please be assured this is not the standard of service we aim to provide, nor indicative of that experienced by other guests who have left reviews. I wholeheartedly apologise and assure you that this will be addressed to ensure no repeat in the future.
I understand how your overall impression has been marred by such an event and once again apologise that this is the case. Should you choose to return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com) so I may have the opportunity reinstill your faith in our product and service offering.
Once again, thank you for your review, as it is only through such feedback we can continually improve. I very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast when I am confident you will note a marked improvement.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing