We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be handier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Couldn't be handier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a comfortable, neat and quiet hotel centrally located just off the Dublin Road (opposite the Ulster Hall) in Belfast. Literally five minutes' walk to the city centre, the hotel has friendly and helpful staff, good-sized rooms and nice bathrooms with huge shower cabins. The breakfast is very good as well, with plenty of choice, which is not always the case in hotels. The bar is pleasant with a good range of beverages.
I stayed here once before, a few years ago and would certainly stay again.
Be warned, though, there's no car parking to speak of. However, there are car parks close by which will presumably do a good overnight rate.

Room Tip: From what I've seen all the rooms are far away enough from the main road to be quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    659
    202
    46
    17
See reviews for
211
675
116
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
longford ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

just back from a very enjoyable stay at park inn everyone very helpfull infact could not do enough for us. very central for everything in belfast. bar and restaurant too warm tho. turn the heat down. parking difficult as there is no parking attached. weekend is ok for parking so we were lucky

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfrancesfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
I am sorry if you found RBG Bar & Grill too warm. Please be advised that our team are on hand to assist at all times. Should you experience the same on a return visit, please do not hesitate to request for this to be adjusted.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Park Inn is close to the BBC studios, which give good tours and a very short walk from Belfast City Centre.

The rooms are comfortable, but unexceptional. The bed was pretty comfortable and the restaurant provides decent food.

Breakfast has a good range of hot and cold buffet options, including nuts to sprinkle on your cereal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I read the reviews before I booked but didn't really take them on board ! I'm getting old and grumpy so EXPECT the good things ( because I'm paying for them !) and getting more bugged by the bad. So now parking IS A BIG ISSUE. As someone else commented it's ironic that the Park Inn has only a 4-space "carpark" - that's a driveway ! So having driven all day and wanting an easy end I was not happy at all to be sent back into the evening traffic to travel to and try to find the nearest public car park. I ended up on the 3rd level and had to drag a bag and laptop etc down 6 sets of steps, followed by a 4 minute walk in light rain - lucky me. The other big issue for me was that the hotel fronts on to some sort of trucking depot - I didn't check the details. However I was woken at 6.30 to the sound of reversing lorries, dropped skips and reving engines. So as per the other reviews, yes the rooms are clean, staff great, food good but I won't be back - because these 2 issues really do matter to me. The good stuff does not compensate for the bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukieboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am pleased to note your favourable ratings regarding cleanliess, our team and good food. It is always pleasing to hear such feedback and I shall commuincate this to my team.
I am sorry that you were not satisfied with Parking and that you were disturbed by noise from outside the hotel in the morning.
Parking as advised both on this site and our own hotel information is limited and suitable alternatives are offered like the discounted rate with the NCP car park. Provision is made outside the hotel for drop off, check in and then moving your car as required thus making the arrival process easier. I am sorry if this information was not made clear to you prior to arrival.
I am equally sorry that you were affected by noise from deliveries to neighbouring premises. Our own schedules are delivery outwith silent hours and agreements in place with our neighbours to ensure the same. I shall revisit this with them so as to ensure no repeat in the future, and I thank you for advising me of this.
It is disappointing that you would choose not to return and do hope with explanation above you may reconsider. As always, we are more than happy to assist in any way we can with the car park situation and requests for rooms located away from street frontage if prepared. If I may be of any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly (michael.weston@rezidorparkinn.com).
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast when I am confident you will note a marked improvement.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

As others have noted, this hotel is located in the heart of Belfast. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating on a range of queries, from where to eat, sights to see and even where laundry can be taken! We stayed at the Park Inn for 2 nights - the room was spacious, clean and a very comfortable, large bed. Bathroom was great and enough room for 2 people to shower together.

Room Tip: We were located well away from the elevators - this was good as there seemed to be a fair amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please be assured I have communicated your review to my entire team to ensure they are aware of the positive impact they continue to have on our guests' experience.
Once again, thank you for your review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is located very centrally. The bus fair from the City Airport was 2.2 pounds and it takes about 10 minutes. The stop is next to city hall, then it is very close to walk to the hotel. The hotel itself is very pleasant. I got a room on the second floor. It was all in red colour and Asian pattern on red curtains, so I felt like a geysha. The best was absolute silence when I was sleeping. No distractions whatsoever. Loved nice and big bathroom and "tropical rain" shower. Nice minimalistic and big enough room. Breakfast was included in the price. Food served at breakfast was really good and plenty to choose from. You need to pay extra for wifi (3 pounds for 1h or 10 for a day). You can log off and log back in to use the rest of the time. However, this system did not always work for me. I had otherwise very busy days, so did not test gym and sauna facilities - next time, perhaps! Looking forward to be back. The bar and restaurant seems also very pleasant. It is made to look old (but in a tasteful way). There is a "beer garden" and - how smart - you have a view of it when eating breakfast. So we could watch rain pouring down (or was it upwards that day?).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaiiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I am delighted that you intend to return and am pleased to advise that complimentary Wi-Fi will be available from January 2013 throughout the hotel.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

close to the heart of belfast this hotel is situated within walking distance of night life, but is far enough away that the noise doesn't bother you. Very helpful staff. Rooms clean. All in all and excellent choice to stay in belfast city centre. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmoore1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Park Inn by Radisson Belfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our City and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests satisfaction and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you have the opportunity to return to Belfast as I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Park Inn by Radisson, Belfast.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Belfast

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel in the heart of Belfast. We have 145 bedrooms and 7 bright meeting rooms all with comfortable air-conditioning. We are conveniently positioned just behind Belfast City Hall making us ideal for leisure or business. All rooms come with Surf4Free WIFI access. The stylish New York inspired RBG Bar & Grill situated within the hotel serves a wide range of appetising dishes and refreshing drinks to be enjoyed in a warm, friendly atmosphere. Enjoy a cool beer or a chic cocktail on our outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing