We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spend one night here over Easter, and we were more than happy with the hotel.
The receptionist (Andrea) was very friendly and helpful.
The room was spacious and very clean. Bed extremely comfortable.
Certainly will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerryGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi DerryGinger,

Many thanks for your lovely review and your lovely comments about Andrea. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter so wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Get a good offer and this hotel beats all the competitors for a great bed, all the usual premier inn features, the restaraunt is what you would expec. Good clean comfortable room if not a bit compact. But we got a double for less then £40 per night. Breakfast is £8.25 but it is all you can eat, and good quality too. very helpful staff and very centrally located for all the Belfast attractions. If your going for a sightseeing trip, maybe avoid the weekends, as night life is lively in Belfast and the good Cathedral Quarter restaraunts fill up quickly.

Room Tip: Higher the better to avoid noisy nightlfe in the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi Dave G,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Situated on a quiet street in the centre of Belfast this hotel is in a prime location. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel had a pleasant ambience so we ate there during both nights of our stay. The food was delicious and very good value for money. We really couldn't fault this hotel and we highly recommend it. Belfast was fantastic too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi Jonin 10,

Thank you for your review with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 13 April to 16 April what a great base for everything a couple if minutes walk from decent bars and places to eat. Rooms a good standard beds are comfy very powerful shower. Staff friendly and helpful a definite return journey is a must.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank springyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello springyWigan,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I booked this hotel online and what a blessing! The staff was amazing, helpful, courteous, outstanding and wonderful. Great price and they guarantee a good night sleep and boy do you get a real good one! It's located in the Cathedral quarter, walking distance to everything there is to see in the city. Great prices too. Very informative and there is nothing that they don't go above and beyond to make your stay more welcome.
Thank you to all the staff,(my new friends) Lindsey, Meave, Andrea, Ciara, Tracy,(front desk ladies, if i left anyone out Im apologize), Ben (restaurant manager)it was a blessing beyond belief. God bless you guys! I will recommend to everyone I know, if they are going to Belfast to stay with you! Air Hugs

Room Tip: If you are not happy with the room they first give you, just tell them and they will switch your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genevamessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi genevamessers,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn cathedral Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a fabulous stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Myself & 5 others booked a 2 nights stay (Friday and Saturday) for a friends 21st, when we checked in everything was fine & staff were lovely, we had dinner in the bar, which to my standard was over priced & the food was very bland, the staff serving were also very bland! although we said nothing as 2 of us work in a hotel and know how stressful it can be! As we were there for a 21st birthday party we were out celebrating on the Friday night, when we came back at 1.30am we were greeted very sharply by the night staff (Matthew) and no residents bar! We went to one room and sat having a night cap, when there was a bang at our door, we opened the door & were scouled at to keep it down and go to our own rooms, so 2 went to their room and fell asleep, the other 4 (2 of which were sleeping) were in another room, when Matthew used his master key, opened our door and told us to get our things and get out! We live an hour away and had drove up, having been drinking we asked where to go to which he replied "go and lye in a bus stop" we packed our things and went to reception and spoke to the other member of staff who was very nice and understanding he told us to come back in the morning, Matthew on the other hand spoke to us in a matter that was absolutely disgusting, he was terribley rude and offended us all. So we ended up having to sit on the street until we could drive home. When we came back the next morning the manager was understanding but the other staff just rude, one turned to us whilst we were speaking to the manager and stated "are you leaving yet" absolutely disgusted in how we were treated. Will never be back in this hotel again, staff were a disgrace and need a lot more training in how to deal with customers!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello Megan M,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. The food in the restaurant was amazing and staff were extremely friendly and courteous. It's a very central location but there was no noise from the street and the double bed was one of the most comf I've ever slept in. I would definitely come back again and I have already recommended it to family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoisinAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hi RoisinAH,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks your for your comments regarding the service received during dinner, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,993 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $62 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing