We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We recently stayed and enjoyed the brilliant location of this hotel to the heart of the shops in Belfast and the Cathedral Quarter. Great price of 29 pounds for the room. Parking nearby at hi-park who do a deal with Premier inn, 10 pounds for 24 hours. Noise in room 314 was problem due to bell of elevator so not a great sleep, but complained and money refunded no problem. Would stay again and recommend, but ask for a high room to the back of the hotel...away from the elevator!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k0ala67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi K0ala67,
It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay and our hotels are delivering the highest level of service. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated.Thanks for your review we do look forward to welcoming your back in the future.Many thanks for your review.
Warm regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    653
    129
    46
    33
See reviews for
483
721
101
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
greenock
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have been staying here since the 6th of February until the 18th while working in Belfast, I did have my doubts about using this type of hotel, but was pleasantly surprised, the room was adequate in size and spotlessly clean, the food is surprisingly good, the only negative is that you only get 30 mins of free wi-fi/day, if you want it for the week they charge £10, these days every where that wants your custom give free wi-fi

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delbhoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi delbhoy,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very clean and comfortable stay with friendly staff. Very very central to city centre. We had a concert in the Waterfront which was a 10min walk. With a 5 min walk to city hall. Excellent hotel in the middle of Belfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PortsDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Portsderry,
Thank you for your review with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Love this wee hotel always stay here wen in belfast its compfy warm friendly and the location is perfect! !! The staff are well informed and always make u feel welcome. We have stayed here 5 gimes in the last year


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Elaine D,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Ideal hotel centrally located, quiet but next to all amenities and attractions. Staff were friendly and welcoming and rooms were up to the usual standard expected of a premier inn . Food was good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue153153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hello Sue153153,

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn cathedral Quarter met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

kind regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed in a few other Premier Inn's and they are always reliable.

This one is no exception!

Great location, great price, great food and great service!

Would definitely stay again!!!

I cannot fault the Premier Inn, great hotel chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocaholic_Superstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Chocaholic_Supe....

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was another business trip staying away in my old friend the PREMIER INN and never felt so at home in a hotel and city in my life forget all the bad bits you hear on the news this was a lovely city with friendly people.
The hotel I was met at reception by a lovely smile and welcome and despatched to my room with no fuss a quick signature as usual and I was off up to my room which was lovely and clean.
Very nice sized room and clean with a nice temperature set when I arrived I unpacked and went for food.
Lovely restaurant and staff very friendly in the evening and at breakfast a very happy and polite man met me and sat me down for breakfast a really nice cosy hotel I would recommend and return to any time

Room Tip: Higher rooms less foot movement noise but this was not a real problem as it was fairly silent most n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Darren G,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier inn Cathedral Quarter.Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing