We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a great hotel, right in the heart of the cathedral quarter with all it's restaurants and bars. The staff are all really helpful, pleasant and efficient. It is always spotlessly clean and the rooms are well laid out and the beds really comfortable. Although I live in Belfast, a friend and myself try to stay once a month, shop, have a nice meal and relax. Super value for money, well run by Mona, the lovely manager and her staff. A special thank you to Rachel, who always has a smile for the guests and is so helpful and will try and ensure you enjoy your stay. Can't wait for next month!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello VanessaBelfast,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by Rachael and my team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,455 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

very good hotel in the center of Belfast, modern, clean, safe, good price; people nice, pro. Bedroom very clean, shower nice, good service. You can have a good breakfast, even a ulster fry, or fruits. The restaurant is also good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi Alexandra T,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarteragain in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Friendly staff - as you usually get in Belfast - and very good value for money. I took advantage of the £25 January offer and I feel I got a lot for my money. The Cathedral Quarter is a perfect place to stay as it is very easy to get to the city bus tours and the Titanic Quarter. Staff were helpful in arranging anything we needed. Breakfasts plentiful, very good quality - and in immaculate surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello Carol M,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Clean, comfortable and very pleasent stay. Used the hotel so we could stay in Belfast for a 40th Birthday party without having to drive home! The location was close to the party venue and is also close to some great pubs and restaurants. Would be good for anyone visiting Belfast looking for a hotel central to general tourist destinationd and all the new and exciting pubs, clubs and restaurants in the Cathederal Quarter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hello Mr David H

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Cathedral Quarter Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind Regards
Mona S
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed there in Oct 13 for our first visit to Ireland for the weekend. Long drive from the International airport but 5 minutes from the city airport.
Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Reception, excellent service. Excellent central position within walking distance to all the shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. Will definitely stay there on our next visit!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TheBoyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hello RosiesDaddies,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend & 2children staff very friendly can not fault, I've stayed in the other premier inns an this is the 1 best by far.. I like the way u have a shower an u can sit dwn in the seat, but u don't have it in any other premier inns in the belfast area which is a shame! I really enjoy staying in this hotel

Stayed: December 2013
Thank CharleneThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hi CharleneThompson,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at PremierInn Cathedral Quarter so wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Booked Premier Inn for 2 night stay over New Year. We arrived to check in after 5pm. To our disappointment our room wasn't ready. We were told that it would be ready shortly & they offered complimentary tea/coffee. When we got to check in shortly afterwards, the manager had refunded our breakfast charge which was much appreciated. Our family room was spacious & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a superb selection on offer. However, our "hot" food on the 1st morning was cold which was a real shame. On our 2nd morning it was perfect. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly & extremely helpful. We enjoyed a drink in the bar on both nights but on the 2nd night it was freezing. We did ask staff to turn up the heating but it remained cold. The hotel is very centrally located & very family friendly. I would not hesitate to return and recommend to friends & family. Great to get such good value for a family break. Well done Premier Inn. Overall, a very enjoyable stay & we look forward to a return visit very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripadvidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hello tripadvidor,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,372 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $67 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing