We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here on business during the busy run up to Christmas and everything was great from start to finish. The room was very spacious and clean and had everything that I needed. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast - I had the continental, which was ample (including porridge). I ate in the restaurant on one evening and found the menu varied and the food cooked to a good standard. The bar area was very relaxed and served a lovely Rioja at a very reasonable price for a city centre hotel. The staff and service in all areas were excellent. A great stay in a good location - I would certainly return and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LutonHatter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Hi LutonHatter88,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,523 - 1,529 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for New Year's Eve and decided to book at table at the restaurant. When we went down to the restaurant there was no record of our reservation. After some flapping about, a table was finally located for us.
Our drinks order was taken instantly and our food ordered followed not long after. After sitting for over 30 minutes waiting on our food, a waitress comes over to notify us that it's going to be at least another 10 minutes before our food would be ready.
We had plans to go out and had just sat, wasting time, when it was obvious that our order had simply been forgotten about.
We agreed that myself and partner would go back up to the room to start getting ready, while the food was still being prepared.
I went to pay for the meal and the card machine in the restaurant wouldn't work/ something wrong with computer system on till- so I was taken round to the bar area to pay. Again, there was a lot of flapping about and in the end we had to place our order again from scratch as they couldn't find it on their system! By this time we were in the restaurant/bar area for almost 1 hour and still no food to be seen!
We were told that once the food was ready, somebody would ring our room so that one of us could come downstairs and bring it back up to the room. Again, this did not happen!
We were upstairs in our room for around 20 minutes and in the end I had to ring down to reception to see where it was! I was put through to the restaurant and was told that the food was ready and that I had 2 choices.... Either come back down and sit in the restaurant or somebody would bring it up to the room.
By this stage an hour and a half had passed from us originally making our order!
When the food arrived it was cold, but we were so hungry we just ate it! It was clear that it had been sitting for quite sometime!
We chose the 2 course option on the menu- but this meant our desserts came out with the main course- so By the time we had finished our mains, the ice cream in our desserts was melted! So dessert wasn't even able to be eaten.
Our below average meal cost over £40 and if it wasn't for the fact that time was ticking by and we were going out for the evening, I would not have been prepared to wait so long. Definitely not worth the money.
It would definitely put me off dining in the restaurant again, after all, there are plenty other choices just a stones throw away!!

I understand it's a busy time of year, but waiting an hour and a half for steak and chips is ridiculous! If demands cannot be met by guests then reservations should not be taken!
Premiere inn or 5 star- does not make a difference!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossy1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Mossy1410,

Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Please can I request the following details to be sent to: F&B.Belfastccwaringst@premierinn.com

Once I have all this information I will investigate into your complaint.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Bronach
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We only live three miles away from this hotel but stayed over to avoid taxi frenzy on New Years Eve. The staff (particularly Andrea whom we spoke to) were very welcoming giving all the information needed as well as the names of all the reception staff should we have any questions. The room was warm, clean and comfortable with everything you would need for a short stay. It is a perfect location for the entertainment opportunities afforded by St Anne's Square only a minutes walk away and very handy also for central Belfast shopping, drinking and eating. The bar is very nice and a few like us were calling in for a drink after our evening entertainment when the bar was only open to residents. I liked the well-lit sink in the room which was great for doing makeup while the other half was getting ready in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pound_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Hi Pound_Witch,


Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members espically Andrea as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay in this hotel.

Rooms very clean, customer service - Ciara was lovely girl on reception, very helpful.
Bar was really cosey, great atmosphere.
Location - close to everything, right in the heart of the city centre.
I would return no problem

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradise_lost_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hello paradise_lost_666,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members espically Ciara as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

A first class spacey room , very clean , including bathroom , comfy bed and pillows coffee/tea/kettle would recommend it to anyone. Also few minutes away from shops but very quiet location We are lively 60+ Bar in the evening is friendly too


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hello Margaret M,


Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Second stay here. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms spotless. Great location. Bar & restaurant also very good and continental breakfast good value. Would not hesitate to recommend. Taxi to airport cost £25 for four of us which was cheaper than £7 each on airport bus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlesisterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hi littlesisterWales,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Thank you so much to this hotel for a truly magical day. My father passed away from cancer 10 years ago at Xmas time and being a sad old time I booked my mum and I in for boxing night. Premier inn Belfast couldn't have been better. A big special thankyou to Bronagh and her team. The best customer service I have ever experienced in any hotel I have stayed in.
Thankyou from my heart. Cu soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hi Rosemary H,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that Bronach contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter so fabulous. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

King Regards,

Mona S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $61 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing