We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bunclody, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the price!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here with my father and my teenage son last weekend and it definitely exceeded our expectations! Location was second to none - less than 5 min walk to city centre. Breakfast was delicious - plenty of it and kept us going for the day. Beds were very comfortable. We paid €330 for three nights for a triple room including breakfast and I have to say it was worth every penny. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Travellover6780,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter.Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks for your comments regarding the service received during breakfast, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback, we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    677
    132
    48
    34
See reviews for
498
751
105
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lovely hotel and restaurant. Helpful friendly staff too. However noisy people returning to rooms who found the need to shout during the early hours was not good. Think it was mainly two foreign guys we saw.Also a lot of noise outside hotel with loud music on the Friday night. Would stay again tho as rooms so comfortable. Didn't like the sink now in room tho meaning light had to go on in room to use shower or toilet even! Separate lights now needed I think! Plus a sign in reception warning people to be quiet going back to their rooms!
Lovely clean place. Very helpful restaurant staff. Nicely decorated too and nice bar to relax with friends in. Certainly beats travel lodges!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the streets if poss to minimise noise from pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear NigelaEngland,

Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed for Disney on Ice. Great location, cathedral quarter is beautiful, lovely restaurants on doorstep if you want to go out and about. Handy parking down the street at Q Park, £15 for all day sat and sun and overnight parking. Beds were lovely, as comfortable as a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninabina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Ninabina_12,

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter so memorable. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Kind Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co londonderry
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Dont expect to get five star hotel it is the same standard of premier inn u get everywhere. Clean functional rooms. As there is alot of bars nearby noise goes on to about four am on a Saturday night so bring some ear plugs.quick check in. If your after 6pm u can even park free on thr street. Very weird bathroom with sink in room outside bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileysandcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Baileysandcream,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice stay in this very central hotel. The lady on the front desk was very welcoming and most polite (cant remember her name). Was a special offer so only cost £29. Fantastic value, Maids were bit noisy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Jason D,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay and could not be more central to the heart of the city and the nightlife. Clean, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast for the all you can eat gives plenty of choice and excellent value. Room was spacious, comfy and all we needed. Vending machine in lobby was great for the all important night time snack...... especially after a night exploring the local bars. Would thoroughly recommend and will be back here very soon. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lilly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Lilly1976,

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was surpised that it was one of the cheapest that I found at booking.com. I was relieved to see that the room was clean and staff really nice. I didn't expect that WiFi was just free for 30 min though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, General Manager at Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Tanya G,

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn Catherdal Quarter we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Catherdal in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mona S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing