We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief overnight stay before going back to school”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I treated our family of 3 kids (8,4, and 8months) to a quick stay at this hotel before going back to school and I can safely recommend it for families. I also stayed a few years ago with a group of girls and the hotel offered as great a service then also. The breakfast is value for money and the general service and comfort is excellent for a so called budget hotel ..keep up the good work x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmingireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Premier Inns deliver a consistently high level of comfort (the mattresses are simply divine) and convenience. This one has the added bonus of very friendly helpful staff. They phoned for taxis for me, drew me a map to the Titanic and looked after me well when I dined in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were looking for a hotel that would be central, quiet and reasonably priced for our visit to Belfast. In the Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter, we got all three of those requirements met.

Check-in was very easy and friendly, with the clerk even asking if we had dinner plans or needed recommendations. Our room was basic, but very clean and comfortable (though it was a bit warm; that is not Premier Inn's fault - I set every A/C dial to "Arctic," and very few European air-conditioning units can manage that), and the bathroom was a usable size with actual shelf space for our toiletries (a rarity nowadays).

We didn't use the bar or restaurant facilities so I can't comment on those, but they looked inviting.

The thing that was most impressive for how central the hotel is is that it was so quiet. Once we were in our room, we heard not a sound from the corridor or from outside, which made for very restful nights.

We had a perfectly lovely three nights seeing the sights in Belfast and Northern Ireland, and look forward to returning. We expect that the Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter will be our first choice for future stays.

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor, and with no rooms above us, I believe this contributed to our ultra-qui...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silentsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

great location,near all the top bars,cafe across the road served very nice breakfast, near shops,five minute walk to the nearest bus stop where you catch the express to the airport,clean rooms ,quite, would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audir8uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really Impressed! this was my first time staying in premier inn. and this one was top class. great stay. friendly, helpful and understanding staff. the room was perfect, had such a great night sleep. wonderful stay, great location. i will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in early July 2013 with relations. We chose this hotel because it was so central and was great value for money. It's only a 15 minute walk away from the titanic quarter, bus station and 5min walk from high street. we never had to get a taxi! the staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. If you want to do loads in Belfast within a short space of time then this hotel is for you because it is in the heart of Belfast. the only downside is the hotel restaurant- the food was clearly frozen before it was served. breakfast was very enjoyable however. if you want a nice meal you won't have to go too far from the hotel as cathedral quarter has a wide range of great bars and restaurants. overall, had a brilliant stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent value, service, & location. Shower roomy, & the seat a good idea! Staff efficient & friendly. Good restaurant & bar. The 'Taxi-Tour' of the Shankill & Falls Road arranged through Reception excellent value also.

The new Shopping Centre close by, & its range of outlets & attractive design well worth a visit. The Titanic Exhibition & the Waterfront Hall both impressive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,372 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $67 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing