We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, great value meals and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a family trip to see the Titanic belfast exhibition and to bring the children to W5 (the Premier Inn in Titanic Quarter was not available, but this was still only 5 minutes drive away).

The staff on reception were very friendly, and checked us in very quickly and efficiently. When we got to the room (a family room), it was very clean and well appointed, 1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 pull-out sofa bed. There were also tea & coffee making facilities, TV, hair-dryer, etc., all the usual things you'd expect.

We hadn't booked any meals in the hotel, but had a look at the menu for our evening meal and felt it seemed like good value. It most certainly was. We were travelling with others, and between us there were 9 people travelling altogether, 5 adults, 2 teenagers, and 2 younger children. The 5 adults each used the special set menu (I forget what they called it), and it was great value. for £24 you had 3 courses, a glass of wine, beer or soft drink, and breakfast in the morning! Also, for every adult having a full breakfast up to two children (Under 16) could eat breakfast for free.

Therefore, for around £180 we had 7 adults and two childrens meals, some extra wine/beer/soft drinks, and 9 breakfasts the following morning.

The food was good quality fare, nothing exceptional, but just what you'd expect from a chain hotel. It was all well cooked, and presented nicely. Everyone was very happy with both meals.

i would definitely recommend this hotel for a family on a budget, it's not the most luxurious hotel in the world, but it's clean, well appointed, and quite central for most parts of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We got a "double double" for a short stay in Belfast and the room was huge and airy - taking up a corner position, so windows on two sides. It was very comfortable, with a huge TV, air-con and a nice bathroom. Everything looked quite new and it was very good value. The area is also really convenient - close to the shopping area and some nice bars very close by. Central Belfast is quite small, so it's a short walk to most places

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at the spacious room we had on a recent stay and despite being only on the first floor, the hotel lived up to the chain's promise; sound proofing us from the bustling night life outside. After a peaceful night's sleep, the self service breakfast bar was varied and plentiful. Would not hesitate in returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with friends and found it to be a really excellent hotel, especially for only £35 per person sharing! It's modern, the rooms are clean and a really good size, the beds are comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

You needed a keycard to access the lifts going up to the rooms and even the front door after a certain time of night, which I really appreciated from a security point of view. And when we were checking out, we were able to leave our luggage in a locked room at the front desk while we did a little shopping before leaving.

We ate in the hotel in the evening and for breakfast the next morning - both meals were really good and very reasonably priced.

I'd definitely stay here again and be willing to give other Premier Inn's a chance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this is an excelent hotel, very clean rooms and bathroom was spotless.the double beds are large and very comfortable. the rooms are well equipted and comfortable. The bar is very lively and prices are resonable. full breakfast was superb and staff were very helpfull. All in all this is a very good hotel in the perfect location in Belfast and the price was right.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidan171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this hotel with no great expectation but I had been recommended it by a friend. I was presently surprised how good it was, ideally located for shopping, socialising and only a short walk to the waterfront hall. Very good value for money, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a busy hotel ideally situated in the centre of the city. Easy access to all the delights of Belfast at night and a great base from which to explore the riverside as well.
The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and efficient and the breakfast is excellent and plenty of it.
Would definitely stay here next time I visit Belfast for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,107 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $62 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing