We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel experience I've had in years. Others could learn a lot from this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience I've had in years. Others could learn a lot from this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

No praise could be high enough for Mona and her team at the Premier Inn Cathedral Quarter. From the second I stepped through the door, I was treated as if I was their most important guest.

Check-in was swift, efficient and friendly. I was offered a choice of room types depending on my needs, and was put on 5th floor where I was assured a quiet nights sleep. An error with my booking made by my office was quickly resolved by Mona and she even emailed my office at 9pm so they'd have right info in morning. I got extra wifi for the inconveniece even though it had been our mistake, not the hotels.

On enquiry, staff recommended the curry in the hotel restaurant and it was superb, as good as you'd get in any high-end restaurant. I mentioned to waiter, Henry, that I prefer mild curry and he brought out extra yogurt on side in case I needed it. I didn't as meal was perfect but the extra thought was appreciated. Dessert was also great and meal was good value.

Room was large, spotless, quiet and ideal temperature, with temp controls if needed. Option of extra soft pillows was a major hit and I slept SO well. Lots of hot water, good lighting for reading or makeup, everything ideal. Breakfast was great, large selection and offered to cook items to order as only few people down for breakfast at same time as me.

Returned very late 2nd evening. Staff very friendly and chatty, restaurant still serving after 9.30pm. Ordered food and then decided I was too tired to sit in restaurant. Another super waiter, Daryl, took my dessert order too, spoke to kitchen staff and then brought all my food up to my room when ready. He was very unintrusive, setting down the tray and not expecting any tip. Another member of staff who is very good at his job.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would look forward to staying there again in the future. Thank you to all involved.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadirehss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    654
    129
    46
    32
See reviews for
483
720
101
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as was attending a wedding in the Merchant Hotel. Fabulous room very clean. At £29 for two people it is fantastic. Great location for many restaurants and bars. Would defiantly recommend the breakfast. It's all you can eat, great variety. We sat for hours drinking coffee and catching up.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked a family room for myself, sister and 2 children who were going to a music concert at rh odyssey. Very friendly reception staff, even offered to lend me an umbrella! Large room with double and 2 single beds. Plenty of space, to spread out. Very good location for both odyssey ( about 15 mins straight down to the water then over a lovely bridge and you are there. Couldn't get lost) and the shops. 5 mins to Victoria square and castle court. Breakfast was good value - children ate free. Buffet with all you could want. Again very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel - Friday night for 4 with breakfast £104.

Room Tip: Possibly high rooms will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked months ago, in town for a gig at the Odyssey. Greeted by the friendly and helpful Stacey who couldn't do more. We were really early due to flight time and it was no bother to store bags while we went out to explore.
Returned to check in to find we had an upgrade to a lovely corner room with 2 double beds and five windows! Bathroom large too, with superb big shower cubicle.
As usual at Premier Inn the beds are comfy, good pillows and adjustable aircon/heat that works!
Location is great. 5 mins walk from airport bus-stop (number 600 service £2.20 single, £3.30 return) . Handy for shopping centre, bars, restaurants. Recommend Blinkers if you want cooked breakfast.
Photo on TA only shows modern part of building where entrance door is but hotel extends into the older part on the corner and includes the 4 Corners bar. Our large room was two floors above the bar and we didn't get any noise.
We paid £99 for 2 nights, which we thought was excellent value even before we knew about the room upgrade.
Room 304 by the way. accessibility note: there are steps down into the old part of the building on the accommodation floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subzeronell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this Premier In. are to be commended as some of the nicest and most helpful reception staff I have encountered. Theynwent out of their way to help me with directions and advice on where to eat etc.
I was allocated room 504, a corner room on the fifth floor and a very nice size with two good windows. There is a nice bar area and the restaurant was bright and airy. The buffet breakfast was well cooked and tasty.
I would reccomend staying here if you want a no nonsense city centre location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Donegal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in the Premier Inn on the Cathedral Quarter with a large group of friends at the weekend. Location was fantastic, within walking distance of all the restaurants, pubs and clubs we wanted to visit. When I checked in the room was huge with two large double beds. Very clean, very comfortable and excellent value for money. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferR1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, staff really friendly, recommend it, though we were waken by the cleaning staff looking to clean our room just after 10 am even though we were to check out before 12, bit strange! We choose a twin room but got a double and single, really nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel
Address: 2-6 Waring Street, Belfast BT1 2DX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cathedral Quarter was traditionally the home of Belfast's trade associations and warehouses, and still has some of the city's oldest buildings. But a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Cathedral Quarter puts some distinctly twenty-first century attractions on your doorstep. Come in August and hear some of the latest sounds and bands at the Belsonic Festival. Or December, for a Christmas market that pulls out all the stops. Or in September, for all the fun of over 250 events during Culture Night. Or visit any time of year for world class shopping and fascinating visitor attractions. Then come back to the hotel for mouth-watering food and a lovely comfy bed. Please note, this hotel has showers only. From the M1 or M2 travel along the Westlink to the Grosvenor Road roundabout, signed City Centre. Turn onto Grosvenor Road. At the 2nd set of lights turn left, into right hand lane, follow the road turning right (pass City Hall on right hand side). At the end of Chichester Street turn left onto Victoria Street. Follow Victoria Street through the next 2 sets of traffic lights (Albert Clock is on the right) and take the left into Waring Street. Hotel is 300 yards on the right. This hotel does not have an on site carpark. A Secure Cap Car Park is available nearby at a Fee. Transport and local information: Great Victoris Street Station 0.5 Mile Laganside Bus Station 1 Mile Belfast Zoo 4 Miles Odyssey Arena 1 Mile Queens University of Belfast 2.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast City Cathedral Quarter Hotel Belfast
Belfast Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing