We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory flat for a short stay”
Review of Titanic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titanic Apartments
Ranked #19 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Satisfactory flat for a short stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Location! It's just up the road from Queen's University and within walking distance of the bus and train center.

Laundry Facilities within the apartment.

This apartment runs as part of a hostel across the street so you can find someone to help you most of the time.

The price is right!

Cons:
No WiFi in the apartment. You have to go to the hostel next door to borrow WiFi.

Our shower didn't work and got so incredibly hot, it burned our hands.

There's only one set of keys so if you're splitting with other people during the day, it can become problematic.

FYI...this apartment is not actually in the Titanic Quarter.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Titanic Apartments, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Titanic Apartments Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    4
    4
    14
See reviews for
10
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I am so glad I stayed at the Titanic Apartments. The hosts Emma and Arielle took care of my every need, especially Arielle who was on duty more during my stay. She was most friendly and helped me after hours when I had a difficulty operating my washing machine - she went above and beyond. The Apartment was spotlessly clean, and had all the essentials!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaZ814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself and a group of friends stayed here on a girlie weekend, we stayed in an apartment, the apartment is not attached to the hostel, very private and very spacious, great facilities in the apartment two big bedrooms ! The only complaint would be the noise from the apartments above, you can hear everything ! Location was fantastic only a 5 minute walk from city centre. Would recommend !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMca1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We used a variation of different ttypes of accomodation on our recent trip to Ireland and we loved our stay at the Titanic apartments. Located in a lovely leafy part of the city with lots of restaurants and bars around and Queens University at the top of the street it makes for easy access to all major attractions. The apartment we had had a twin room and a double room..both spacious and both ensuite. Their was a sizable sitting room with kitchenette ideal for self catering and it was great that Tesco was just up the road. All in all gotta say we had a fantastic stay at the titanic apartments and would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Was in Belfast the week before Christmas. I stay here for 2 nights. The Apartment has all the facilities that you need. It nice and big. The weather at the time was very cold but the apartment was alway nice and warm. it is a 10 minute walk to the city centre so very well located. Would use them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed in these apartments a few months ago as I was going to a wedding nearby. Our friends stayed at the same apartment with us. I have to say the apartments were really beautiful inside.
We had our own kitchen which was very spacious. The kitchen had a cooker, microwave and plenty of work space for cooking. The kitchen/ dining room had a huge comfortable couch and the room had a a very big TV also. The kitchen then lead to a hallway where our room was situated. Our room was wonderfully spacious, clean and tidy, and had a lovely view of the road out front. We had an en suite too which had a shower. The bathroom was clean and had lovely fresh fluffy towels too on the rails.
These Titanic Apartments are very beautiful inside and are well located in the city , close to all amenities and attractions.We were also in walking distance to Queens University where we took photos, and loved not having to take the car around the city, as we were able to leave the car at the apartments. This was a bonus too for us! The apartments are very close to good pubs too and nice restaurants- all which are in walking distance and in the area. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here, and in the future I will definitely visit these apartments again. The staff were really helpful, kind and enthusiastic and answered any questions we had. We had a wonderful stay at these Titanic Apartments!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lally7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Travelled with three seventeen year olds during summer hols. Apartments are part of the Paddys Palace hostel and this stay included a Paddy Wagon tour of Giants Causeway and Derry. Two bedrooms ensuite with room in the lounge for an extra bed. Three TVs!. Kitchen facilities excellent...microwave, fridge and toaster (didnt use the cooker). Plenty of cafes around including an all you can eat Chinese. WiFi available in the hostel which is across the road. Very comfortable beds, plenty of hot water in power shower and very clean. Fifteen minutes walk to centre of town in one direction and Ulster Museum in the other. This venue is on the other side of the city to the Titanic Exhibition. If you are travelling by train, the Botanic Road station is nearby. No complaints from the lads who could watch football and eat pizza in comfort.

Room Tip: there are two apartments. we stayed in the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmionWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#23 of 44 in Belfast
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,769 reviews
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Apartments

Property: Titanic Apartments
Address: 66 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 6AF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Titanic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Apartments Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing