We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,521)
Filter reviews
4,521 results
Traveler rating
2,979
973
357
137
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,979
973
357
137
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house valet parking turn down service beautiful hotel mini bar central location a lovely stay top class hotel bar from start to finish executive room breakfast was delicious city hall afternoon tea concierge bath philip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 4,521 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Had a wonderful stay Breakfasts very enjoyable a very good menu ,Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff ,Arrived back at the hotel very late after a busy day touring To find The bed turned back chocolates on the pillow Robes &slippers waiting low lights room smelt lovely plus low relaxing music on the radio A very comfortable bed beautiful bed linen ,It was much appreciated had the best sleep Bathroom had nice toiletries Every thing was perfect Thank you one and all

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulineC1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaCaddell, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear PaulineC1743,

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and you really liked our turn down service that we provide with all our luxury amenities that made you have the best nights sleep. Our staff are always will always go above and beyond for all our guests and ensure that each guest has a memorable experience.

Thank you for your lovely five star review and I hope to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Caddell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Really nice rooms and great location. Staff are very helpful. Nice bar which had live music too which was really good. Parking available on site with a daily charge of £25 per day. The breakfast is the only slight negative...it is only average and not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Overall a great stay and would highly recommend for a trip to Belfast!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aculhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Terrific hotel in every respect. Great staff, very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Located in the centre of the city near to everything. Really excellent breakfast. Very spacious and comfortable room.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 342Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaCaddell, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear 342Patrick,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Fitzwilliam Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback.

It is great to read that you had a really enjoyable stay with us from the great staff, location of our hotel and the excellent breakfast you had.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Victoria Caddell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We were lucky to have a junior suite corner room - great view and very quiet . Only annoying feature was the lack of a fridge in the room which could be used to keep purchases cold. However buckets of ice were readily provided. Very helpful door staff with excellent restaurant knowledge.
Easy 15 minute walk to convention centre.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johnfromaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaCaddell, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear Johnfromaustralia,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Concierge team was very helpful with recommending Restaurants.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Caddell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

The hotel is situated in a great area. Walkable to so many things. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are just ok, but the dinner was wonderful gourmet food. Feels like a much smaller boutique hotel, but it's part of a chain.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GailDez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaCaddell, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear GailDez,

Thank you for you lovely five star review and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

I am delighted to read that our location was in a great area and everything you needed was in walking distance. Our staff are a credit to the hotel and are always very friendly and accommodating.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Victoria Caddell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews