We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful directed us to were we need to go. The rooms are big, bright, airy and clean. The Bar does amazing cocktails well worth a try. Will defiantly be re-booking in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Cat N

It was a pleasure to read your recent review regarding your stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was lovely to read how you found the staff 'very friendly and helpful' and how you enjoyed the cocktails in our bar.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you do re-book in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,083 - 2,089 of 3,355 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

A great place to stay in Belfast, the room was spacious with great decor, a very chilled atomsphere and the staff were very friendly. There is a good atomsphere in the bar and it is a easy walk to anywhere in the city centre. hope to be back again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear clare D

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how you enjoyed the 'chilled atmosphere' and how you found the 'staff friendly'. I will certainly be sharing your comments with the team.

Thank you for your time and consideration and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was my first stay at The Fitzwilliam and I would definately look to stop here again. Located very close to the bus centre (for the Airport bus), the city centre and several excellent places to eat. The staff were excellent from the moment I checked in, offering useful advice etc. The room size was excellent as was the bed and shower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear greg h

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was lovely to read how you found the 'staff excellent' and enjoyed the location of the hotel and the room size. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with the team here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very centrally located Hotel in Belfast. The Hotel is very modern and well presented. Concierge parking is very expensive and limited. The Hotel is located on a street corner and so drop off parking is very restrictive. We had a very nice evening dinner in the Bar but were very disappointed with the service which was slow. The breakfast restaurant was however first class and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The bedrooms were large well equipped and very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Belfast for a holiday/shopping break which is just a few hundred metres off the M1 motorway.

Room Tip: Look for a room away from the elevator shaft if you want a good night of sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Maurice H

Many thanks for the lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how you found the breakfast 'first class' and the staff 'very helpful'. Your feedback in reference to the service in the bar has been taken on board and shared with the team.

Thank you for your time and consideration and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The best place ive been will be back
The staff are fantastic
Location is good
Clean and smart
Beautiful
stayed for 1 night last week with my mother, we were up doing some shopping & sight seeing (titanic experience - a must!) we arrived early half 12 (had emailed to request early c/in), and they had a room ready for us. the room was fantastically decorated , as is the whole hotel... the hotel is only a 10 min walk to the city centre, shops etc. breakfast in the morning was lovely.. as we weren't leaving Belfast til the evening, we asked would they keep our bag for us which they did... which was great as we were going out for the day... would highly recommend the hotel, and cant wait 2 go back myself...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looloo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Looloo1234

Thank you so much for the lovely review regarding your recent experience at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how you enjoyed your stay and in particular the service, location and breakfast. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with the team here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. Room very good quality and spacious. Quiet and didn't wake til 9.30! Staff very attentive even to the point of bringing takeaway chips to me at 1.30am! Cocktail bar ok but not wonderful. Queue for breakfast but we didn't wait as the hotel is well placed in belfast with lots of places to eat close by. Great price for night made whole stay overall very good!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Birk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Birk100

Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how you found the staff 'very attentive' and the room of 'good quality and spacious'. All feedback is of great importance to us and is shared with the team.

Thank you for your time and consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

stayed for 1 night last week with my mother, we were up doing some shopping & sight seeing (titanic experience - a must!) we arrived early half 12 (had emailed to request early c/in), and they had a room ready for us. the room was fantastically decorated , as is the whole hotel... the hotel is only a 10 min walk to the city centre, shops etc. breakfast in the morning was lovely.. as we weren't leaving Belfast til the evening, we asked would they keep our bag for us which they did... which was great as we were going out for the day... would highly recommend the hotel, and cant wait 2 go back myself...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper101Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear happycamper101Dublin

Thank you for the lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

I am delighted to read how highly you valued the service and the decoration of the hotel.

I will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,600 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#8 of 45 in Belfast
1,290 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $150 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing