We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A four day Belfast City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A four day Belfast City Break”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Being a return guest, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Situated within a few meters from the Grand Opera House, Europa Hotel and bus station, this hotel is a few minutes walk to all the usual attractions one would want to visit. Staff and service can not be faulted and the food whether in the bar or restaurant was superb. I received a free upgrade to a King Deluxe room on check-in (302) and can honestly say one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in (the bathroom being the size of the average European hotel room) and floor to ceiling windows on two sides of the bedroom. I will stay here again on my next visit to Belfast.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and book a King Deluxe....you will not regret it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear ThorKilkenny

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast and writing such kind words. I am delighted to read that the food was superb and the room was one of the nicest you have stayed in!

I shall ensure your lovely feedback is shared amongst all the staff and Management here at the hotel.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,756
    731
    256
    95
    55
See reviews for
301
1,522
120
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connemara
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

A well designed stylish hotel in the centre of Belfast. Rooms are the best I have seen in a while. Staff are friendly and valet parking is very helpful. Definitely returning here on my next trip to Belfast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerys411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Cerys411

Many thanks for your recent review regarding your stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was lovely to read how you found the staff very friendly and the valet parking very helpful. I will share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Checked in early evening and from the excellent and friendly front desk staff to the room it was a fantastic stay although far too short.... We stay in room #606 and was absolutely perfect.....be hard pressed to remember a finer hotel.

Room Tip: Can only mention that room #606 was super and cannot imagine a bad room in this hotel whatsoever....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bajajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear bajajo

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review regarding your recent stay here at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was a pleasure to read how you found the reception staff 'excellent and friendly'.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where we hope you will stay longer.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Superb location in the city centre with lots of shops, traditional pubs, restaurants and sights in walking distance. This is a super hotel with warm welcoming reception staff. The rooms and decor throughout are excellent. My room was great with a super bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and I would recommend this hotel for a business trip or family weekend trip to this great city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madmagic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madmagic1

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay here at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast and how highly you appreciated the breakfast, the rooms and the warm welcome from our Reception Staff. I will certainly be passing on this feedback to the appropriate teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh-Co.Tyrone-Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in the Fitzwilliam, Belfast for one night. I booked a twin room for myself and a friend as we were going to Belfast for a relaxing shopping trip. I booked a dinner package using the hotel's website.
We weren't disappointed! On arrival our car was parked for us as valet parking was provided (at an extra cost). Our room was lovely-decorated well, clean and modern. We were impressed with the bathroom-good quality toiletries and full length mirrors!
We ate in the hotel's restaurant and the food was delicious. Service was also of a high standard. The next morning we had breakfast-plenty of choices and very tasty too!
After checking out, our car was parked at the front door for us. A very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back for our next shopping trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Alison-Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review regarding your recent stay here at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was lovely to read that 'the food was delicious', 'service was of a high standard' and 'the room was clean and modern'. I will be sharing these comments with the team.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a stay in the fitzwilliam , by far best hotel I've stayed in .the staff are extremely attentive and look after their customers so well.Food in the restaurant is very tasty and served beautifully .Cocktails are super. The service at breakfast is fantastic .Had a fantastic stay in your hotel and can't wait to return .The hotel is run so well and I congratulate the management team for running such a super hotel .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sue S

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedbcak regarding your recent stay here at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the whole experience including the food in the restaurant and the service at breakfast.

I will be delighted to share your kind comments with all the teams involved and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night in the middle if July. We really enjoyed our stay here for the one night. The rooms were very clean, well kept and in great condition. We had had drinks and nibbles in the bar with great service, quality and price! Breakfast in the morning was excellent, so much to choose from! The only issue was that the air con did not properly, and being as got as it was in July we were very hot in the room, considering there was no window to open, slept well consideribg though. We mentioned this issue to the reception in the morning and told they had an issue with the air con throughout the hotel due to a fire alarm later that day, was no real problem, fully enjoyed the stay considering!! Would go back in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaughtyDerision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear HaughtyDerision

Many thanks for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast.

It was lovely to read how you found breakfast excellent, rooms very clean and service great. I thank you also for your understanding with regards the air conditioning issue and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Carolyn Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,161 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,439 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Property: The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing