We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning year after year!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
n ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Returning year after year!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in the fitzwilliam hotel 3/4 years running for our anniversary. We look so much forward to stayin as your treated so well from you enter until you leave. We've had dinner and breakfast and it's been Devine can't wait to return! Rooms are decorated to a very high standard they are clean and luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,753
    730
    256
    95
    55
See reviews for
300
1,519
120
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Comfortable, well located, large room WiFi in room. Low lighting in room therefore difficult to see. They intended to lift £109 from our credit card more for 3 nights than the rate we had booked for on booking.com. No explanation. Happened to friends we were with as well obviously a try on.

Very good coffee shop and diner called 'the Streat' nearby in Wellington Place where you can get an excellent breakfast at a fraction of the hotel price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in this city centre a number of times and is my favourite Belfast city centre hotel. beautiful rooms and staff customer care is genuine and professional. Absolutely love the foyer, warm atmosphere, but yet peaceful hotel for a city centre. You certainly feel looked after in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginag207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

In walking distance of all of the city's main attractions, the Fitzwilliam has well-appointed rooms, exceptionally friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful restaurant and bar. In fact, the hotel can not be faulted and it is of a standard that many other hotels in the UK can only dream of attaining. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last December whilst visiting family, we had a deluxe room with a cot for our 2 yr old, room was immaculate spacious and large, breakfast was good the next morning too, an ideal good quality hotel to explore Belfast city centre, which is within 3 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robjulie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newry
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

i can not fault the stay we had in the fitzwilliam hotel.from arrival to departure the staff were very helpful and friendly.the rooms were just modern and the bed was comfortable.the bathroom was fab.we had a meal and althought im a very picky eater i found the food lovely..would definately recommend staying here

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kttoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Pleasantly surprised, first time to Belfast and the Hotel was a great start. We had an all inclusive 4 course dinner, breakfast and champagne/chocolates in the room ... what can I say the food was great the service friendly. I was think when sitting down to dinner .. ok this is where I now see all the extras being charged .. but no .. amazing.

So for two people in a Executive room (very large with real;y nice large bath and double shower) four course dinner for two, breakfast of your choice .. even a la carte, proper Champagne and Artisan Chocolates €230.00 the only extras we had was €17:00 for valet parking and the wine with dinner .....

Checkout the specials for this hotel ... a real deal

My only complaint was to ask for a second set of pillows .. even they got to the room in under 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms are quite with large windows and additional room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJW-AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,161 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,438 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Property: The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing