We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here with my hubby over the bank holiday weekend in a luxury suite. The hotel is beautiful and the service was excellent even though they were very busy. I would recommend paying the little extra for a suite for the floor to ceiling windows which provided a fantastic panoramic view of Belfast. The double rain showers and sinks were lovely and the open plan layout meant that you could take a bath and enjoy the view. The lovely candles, rose petals and chocolates added a lovely touch of romance. Excellent, really could not fault this hotel and have many to compare too. You really must go!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite, really worth the little extra here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGearys17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,486 - 2,492 of 3,360 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed with my fiance for a nights dinner b&b. Rooms were clean and modern. Bar was lovely and nice atmosphere. Had a 3 course dinner in restaurant. Portion sizes were very small for the amount we payed! All 3 courses would of made up 1 meal. Food was nice but not amazing. Breakfast was ok but I've had better in many other hotels. Good for a few drinks in the bar but that's it, there are plenty of other places in Belfast that a far better for a meal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had a very nice stay at the Fitzwilliam. Located right in the heart of Belfast it's only a short walk to the shops and other attractions.

The food in the restaurant was top notch and the set menu was very reasonable for two people

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller953953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very dark drab decor, all dark brown black green grey and very sparse lighting, our rm overlooked the back, bathroom black tiles hallway you need a torch, mini bar prices shouldnt b allowed never had anything but because we 'nosied' it triggered a sensor, £3.50 for a can o coke!! get real!!!! staff friendly breakfast decent (no beans) the overall stay wasnt unpleasant but wont be back. sorry

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blu3f1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just after a 3 night break in the fitzwilliam hotel and it was amazing. Booked through booking.com n got 3 nights no breakfast for £276 sterling. Amazing value, we just stayed in there excutive king sized room, modern very clean funky interior and colours, free wifi for hotel guests can b used through out the hotel. Less than ten min walk from the main shopping area and a further 5 min walk to Victoria square shopping centre. We did taxi once or twice and it was round 3.50-4.60 max for any trip. Easily walk 2 oddessy and titanic quarter. Only thing we found hard to find was places to eat and bars are few and far between, we ate in TGI Fridays all 3 days at 1 point. Car park at hotel is17 per night and available on reserving, from 2 o clock check in time, we arrived at 12 and there is a mc causland car park behind the hotel which is 14 stg per night so we stayed there can't pre book though but has plenty of spaces. Drinks in hotel are expensive but that's normal with any hotel bar eg small glass red wine 8stg and frozen daquairi 8stg and appletini 6stg, needless to say nt 2 many drinks were had. I would go back and would recommend easily find your bearings from hotel. Oh another little point centra shop is directly across the road from front door of hotel so handy for papers and little munches.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clio_doh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel this week for a series of concerts in the city. The location was fantastic, right at the bus stop for the buses to the concert and within walking distance to the shopping area. The room was fabulous with a huge, comfy bed and beautifully clean and spacious bathroom. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaFatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a wonderfuly stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel, lovely hotel to stay at, new hotel, very clean, and terrific Staff. We enjoyed our tour of Belfast, more importantly we spent one day at the Beautiful "Donaghadee", it was just a perfect day, would like to visit Donaghadee again for a relaxing stay. Had a good lunch at the Grace Miles pub.

Room Tip: Very quiet room, first stay at the Fitzimmons, a room at the back was very nice, we had no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spsqOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,601 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#8 of 45 in Belfast
1,290 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

Address: 1-3 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $150 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Belfast Fitzwilliam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing