We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star at bests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Apartments
Ranked #12 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked one night to stay in the apartments for 2 people. As we arrived after 6 pm so did not meet any staff. The apartment was on the top floor which would not suit anyone who had a disability. First impressions were good some modern touches but a little dated in places. The kitchen looked great and seemed to have everything we needed but smelt of curry and when I opened the over there were prawn crackers still lying in the door. The bedroom was lovely and we had a great nights sleep. Overall it was good for a night away close to bars and restaurants and handy for Belfast city centre and attractions. It would be good space if there were a few people travelling together.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaApartments, Manager at Victoria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the oven. We can now ensure that the particular housekeeper who dealt with your apartment is re-trained. Unfortunately the height of the building is out of our control- the Victorian Buildings do not lend themselves to a lift. I am glad the oven issue did not ruin your stay and that you were able to get a 'great nights sleep'. Hopefully this experience will not put you off staying with us again.

Best Regards
Ben Ringland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

This apartment rental property in Belfast fully met my requirements. I had to stay 5 days in Belfast, having meetings in the central area. Easy access by public transportation or walking (2 km to downtown), even car parking space. The apartment is also close to supermarkets and drugstores.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

was at the apartment for nights which was early April. the manager Ben, gave a great customer service, he was very helpful, the price for the apartment was good for his value, the apartment was clean, an in a good environment. the rooms where in good size, the apartment was close to several amenities, i would recommend Victoria apartments for business or leisure visit to Belfast

the location of the apartment was in a good location , close to Europa bus center and the city center, its like leaving home away from home.
if i have to go to Belfast again, i would stay in the same apartment, due to the exceptional, lovely experience received.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on the Friday afternoon and was offered a choice of apartments. We chose the very top one which in hindsight might have been a mistake because after several drinks there were a lot of stairs to climb. The manager was very helpful and recommended several Indian resturants in the area and went as far to show them to me on google earth. The apartments were large with the exception of the bedroom which was cramped although the bed was very comfortable and larger than some other beds in other apartments I have been too. The kitchen was a good size as was the living room and I would recommend these apartments to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Victoria Apartments for a friends hen weekend and there were 8 of us accross 2 of the apartments. We stayed on the more modern of the two (apartment 1 on the right gand side as you look at the building) which was really well decorated and had everything we needed to make out stay comfortable. Some of the girls stayed in apartment 1 on the left hand side which was a much older style but still very nice.

The apartment is really well priced and in a good location not far from the centre of Belfast. There is a Tesco just a short walk from the apartment so you can sock up on whatever you need. This Tesco isnt 24hr and closes much earlier than expected so don't leave your shopping too late. We were provided with toilet roll, washing up liquid, tea bags, coffee and milk to get us started.

The journey too the apartment was straight forward and we travelled into Belfast International rather than City which is much closer. You can get a return bus - the Express 300 from just outside the terminal for £10 return and they come every 20/30 minutes and take about 30/40 minutes to get you into Belfast Europa Bus Station. From there it's about a 1.5 mile walk but we got a taxi for about £7.

There was only one negative thing about the apartment and that is the people upstairs did sound like a stampede at times when coming up and down and this was particularly bad in the early hours if the morning.

I would definitely recommend this place, especially for groups on a bit of a party weekend and its affordable, well located and set out to be quite sociable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyrokeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in Apartments during a recent long weekend stay in Belfast. First the positive - The Apartments are located in a lovely, quiet residential are of the city, yet within walking distance of some very decent restaurants and pubs. Unfortunately the apartments are a little bit shabby, with paper thin walls. You can hear everything that's going on next door. The furnishings and carpets are a bit worn out. There was a lingering "smell" which wouldn't go away. Would I stay again? Regrettably No.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 75Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaApartments, Manager at Victoria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Gerry,

I am sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the location etc and thank you for your constructive criticism. We have since put policies in place to ensure that the apartments are aired daily, when being serviced. The problem in you particular case was that the housekeepers had failed to open the windows between services, resulting in stale air. This was unacceptable and I offer my apologies again.

Best Regards
Ben Ringland
General Manager
02890 666 400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Far not 5 star. Old and shabby house turned into apartments. Old doors and carpets, aged kitchen. Distinctive smell which you get in b&b and also could hear all neighbours talking. Photos on booking.com do not reflect reality as rooms are much smaller and not luxury. Tv and kitchen bulb did not work. Did not like from start and wanted to leave, however were refused money back. Left anyway and stayed in Cordia apartments around the corner. Avoid if you know what 5 star is!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikoCHka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaApartments, General Manager at Victoria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience with Victoria Apartments.

Victoria Apartments can be seen from our website, are located in a row of interconnected victoria town houses. The building was completely refurbished and restored to highlight its victoria features. the apartments are up to one third larger than modern apartments because of the larger Victorian rooms.

Your correctly note that the TV was not working but you do not report that it was fixed within minutes of it being reported. No mention was made of a broken bulb or smell until you were leaving. These issues would have been resolved had they been reported. However I do believe that Victoria Apartments do not smell. Every original Victorian door was removed and fire proofed before rehanging in the building. The kitchens have solid wooden doors in keeping with the Victorian style of the building.

You arrived early in the day and their were no other guests in the adjacent apartments therefore i am not sure how you heard guests in other apartments talking.

You threatened to damage the reputation in anyway possible unless you received compensation. Most of your complaints were not even mentioned at the time and appear to be made up.

Victoria Apartments prides itself on its service to guests and on immediately addressing any and all matters however small.

Should you decide to return, we would be happy to address any and all matters immediately they are pointed out.

Regards,

Ben
Ben Ringland
General Manager
02890 666 400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 47 in Belfast
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#7 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Apartments

Address: 26-28 Windsor Park, Belfast BT9 6FR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: $93 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all our guests with personalised service, elegant accommodation, and a quiet, intimate atmosphere. With a choice of one and two bedroom apartments, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. We are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests. Our spacious and stylish apartments, located on Belfast’s most exclusive tree lined avenue seamlessly blend this home living feel with upscale tranquility and affordable luxury.Choosing a serviced apartment over a regular hotel room allows you to live like a local during your stay in this great city. More and more travelers are choosing an apartment rather than the usual cramped and expensive city centre hotel rooms. Live in an spacious apartment or sleep in a hotel – it’s your choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Apartments Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing