We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
89
34
6
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
34
6
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 141 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This apartment rental property in Belfast fully met my requirements. I had to stay 5 days in Belfast, having meetings in the central area. Easy access by public transportation or walking (2 km to downtown), even car parking space. The apartment is also close to supermarkets and drugstores.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorB763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

was at the apartment for nights which was early April. the manager Ben, gave a great customer service, he was very helpful, the price for the apartment was good for his value, the apartment was clean, an in a good environment. the rooms where in good size, the apartment was close to several amenities, i would recommend Victoria apartments for business or leisure visit to Belfast

the location of the apartment was in a good location , close to Europa bus center and the city center, its like leaving home away from home.
if i have to go to Belfast again, i would stay in the same apartment, due to the exceptional, lovely experience received.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on the Friday afternoon and was offered a choice of apartments. We chose the very top one which in hindsight might have been a mistake because after several drinks there were a lot of stairs to climb. The manager was very helpful and recommended several Indian resturants in the area and went as far to show them to me on google earth. The apartments were large with the exception of the bedroom which was cramped although the bed was very comfortable and larger than some other beds in other apartments I have been too. The kitchen was a good size as was the living room and I would recommend these apartments to anyone

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Victoria Apartments for a friends hen weekend and there were 8 of us accross 2 of the apartments. We stayed on the more modern of the two (apartment 1 on the right gand side as you look at the building) which was really well decorated and had everything we needed to make out stay comfortable. Some of the girls stayed in apartment 1 on the left hand side which was a much older style but still very nice.

The apartment is really well priced and in a good location not far from the centre of Belfast. There is a Tesco just a short walk from the apartment so you can sock up on whatever you need. This Tesco isnt 24hr and closes much earlier than expected so don't leave your shopping too late. We were provided with toilet roll, washing up liquid, tea bags, coffee and milk to get us started.

The journey too the apartment was straight forward and we travelled into Belfast International rather than City which is much closer. You can get a return bus - the Express 300 from just outside the terminal for £10 return and they come every 20/30 minutes and take about 30/40 minutes to get you into Belfast Europa Bus Station. From there it's about a 1.5 mile walk but we got a taxi for about £7.

There was only one negative thing about the apartment and that is the people upstairs did sound like a stampede at times when coming up and down and this was particularly bad in the early hours if the morning.

I would definitely recommend this place, especially for groups on a bit of a party weekend and its affordable, well located and set out to be quite sociable.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyrokeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in Apartments during a recent long weekend stay in Belfast. First the positive - The Apartments are located in a lovely, quiet residential are of the city, yet within walking distance of some very decent restaurants and pubs. Unfortunately the apartments are a little bit shabby, with paper thin walls. You can hear everything that's going on next door. The furnishings and carpets are a bit worn out. There was a lingering "smell" which wouldn't go away. Would I stay again? Regrettably No.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 75Gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaApartments, Manager at Victoria Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Gerry,

I am sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the location etc and thank you for your constructive criticism. We have since put policies in place to ensure that the apartments are aired daily, when being serviced. The problem in you particular case was that the housekeepers had failed to open the windows between services, resulting in stale air. This was unacceptable and I offer my apologies again.

Best Regards
Ben Ringland
General Manager
02890 666 400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews