We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, relaxing and a brilliant change from boring hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Apartments
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stayed at the Victoria Aps for just one night this week and cannot say enough great things about it!

From the minute you arrive you are greeted by a smiling face (Ben) who couldn't help anymore if he tried.

Beautiful tree lined quiet avenue, secure "Free" off road parking, huge apartment, very clean, everything you need from a microwave/washing machine/cooker/fridge-freezer/massive living room with sash windows/high ceilings/50" flat screen tv/dvd player/great bed/bedroom and a nice bathroom. Oh and FREE Wifi!

You could live here!

My only grumble (which I mentioned to Ben on leaving) would be more power/pressure on the shower. But this is just my niggle, I wouldn't be put off stopping again by this.

Really enjoyed my stay and have already told at least 5 friends who stay in Belfast on a regular basis plus my customers who always have friends over and need a good clean place to stay rather than the usual Jurys/Hilton/Ramada etc.

This is a brilliant alternative to to the usual sterile hotels, that usually have no soul or personality.......................

Can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3, front of house view of tree lined road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 142 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

What did I like? Everything! Ben checked us in, gave us a complete tour of our apartment, and then came back later with maps and a complete rundown of Belfast's offerings. It was clear he loved the city, and he gave us loads of good info. We chose the Folk and Transport Museum and had a great time. The apartments are massive. We are a large family, and we have stayed in self-catered apartments all over the UK. This was the largest and comfortably accommodated our party of 4 adults and 4 young kids. There was a hallway bathroom plus and the master bedroom was en suite. The kitchen was well appointed - plenty of dishes for us and a kitchen table. The living room had large couches and a large dining room table. Ben also directed us to the wide array of grocery and dining options within a short walk. Lots of choices, and in the end we opted for take away so we could just relax in the apartment. It was truly a home away from home, and we look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam-Olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed on outward and return trip to Ireland. Excellent accommodation in avery quiet part of the city yet close to city centre. Apartment was clean and spacious with a welcome pack of essentials provided. Ben, the manager, was extremely helpful - nothing was too much bother suggesting things to see while visiting Belfast. Will definately use the apartments when visiting the city

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great place to stay. Apartments are clean, fresh and really well kitted out with plasma TV/dvd/washing machine/dishwasher etc. Manager Ben is really friendly and helpful. We've stayed here a number of times now and have been really pleased each time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My BF and I stayed in these apartments after booking them as we pulled into Belfast.
We were very impressed with the apartment we were in - it was clean, roomy, fresh, homey and had everything we could need. And we were reassured by the EXTREMELY helpful, friendly manager that if there was anything else we needed he would be contactable 24hourly to help.
There are three supermarkets and restaurants just round the corner and the botanical gardens and museum up the road. The apartments are on a quite street, although a bit of a drive from the city.
While I would not call the apartments 5 star we did not pay a 5 star price and got more than we expected - with a lovely home away from home with great service and all we could need.
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes_eri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We were welcomed to the apartment by a very professional,friendly and helpful manager on duty. He assisted us with our luggage and explained all the ins and outs of the apartment including using the washing machine/dryer/dvd player etc etc. Everything worked and the apartment was very clean ,spacious,great leafy outlook, quiet: and close to the city and cafes of Belfast. Yes they make great cappacinos in the cafes in Lisburn road!!!! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Belfast. Close also to the Botantic Gardens, university gardens which are well worth visiting. Best place we stayed in for our week tourng Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agapanthusinbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We loved staying here at Victoria Apartments. Staff upon our arrival was most helpful and made us feel at home. Would stay here again if we are ever in Belfast again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,442 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Apartments

Address: 26-28 Windsor Park, Belfast BT9 6FR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: $92 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all our guests with personalised service, elegant accommodation, and a quiet, intimate atmosphere. With a choice of one and two bedroom apartments, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. We are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests. Our spacious and stylish apartments, located on Belfast’s most exclusive tree lined avenue seamlessly blend this home living feel with upscale tranquility and affordable luxury.Choosing a serviced apartment over a regular hotel room allows you to live like a local during your stay in this great city. More and more travelers are choosing an apartment rather than the usual cramped and expensive city centre hotel rooms. Live in an spacious apartment or sleep in a hotel – it’s your choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Apartments Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing