We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Belfast
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious, what more could you want”

Ryan's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 1,298 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in for a nice simple weekday dinner and we were really impressed. The prices were a great bargain, ended up picking chicken wings for the starter and the chicken boxty as a main, portions were on the bigger side, so definitely worth your buck and the food was one of the best that we had on our trip around Ireland so far! Can not recommend the place enough!

For dessert we picked toffee pudding and also had a zombie cocktail both of which satisfied the sweet tooth and would order again, great 5 stars all around, thanks to Caoimhe and everyone who helped with the service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lukas937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 369 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020

Ate here in Jan with 8 other friends. The food was delicious all round I had chicken Caesar and red Thai curry. The staff were also friendly and a lovely atmosphere. At two courses for £11 we were very happy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Klima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

We love coming to Ryan’s bar for their famous chicken wings. However, my husband and I were quite disappointed with our recent visit on Christmas Eve. The chicken wings were soft and squidgy, not like the previous times we had before, hence the reason why I’ve only given 3 out of 5 for this review, rather than 4.

It’s been a while since we last visited and we had been really looking forward to these so they were a bit of a let down.
There was also a bit of a mix up with my main meal that I ordered but the lovely member of staff who dealt with us was very pleasant, had gave us a free drink to apologise for the mix up.

We will return again in the future to try their wings again so just hoping the wings on this particular visit was a one off as it would be a shame not to come back as we both like eating here.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Trit-16r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

friendly helpful staff; great value meals; very accomodating to disabled. menu not extensive but everyone should find something they like. not your standard microwave pub grub. soup sure tasted home made.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BSAb25ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

Nice place for a quiet pint , friendly service from the older gent behind the bar , would definitely return!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank D2374CSmichaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryan's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ryan's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing