We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Mourne Seafood Bar

Mourne Seafood Bar
Ranked #14 of 1,048 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: great local seafood in a friendly,casual environment
Lurgan, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Really loved Mourne Seafood Bar! The staff were friendly and attentive, and the food was beautiful. We were lucky to get a table for 2 which was on it's own, and not right beside another table where you can hear other people's conversation. I had the seafood chowder to start and the scallop linguine to follow. Both were fresh, light and flavoursome, which can be hard to achieve in heavy cream based dishes. Would def go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redcava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,529
    457
    145
    52
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I love this place. The fish is very fresh and very well cooked. It is a tad expensive, so we only go on special occasions. But you cant beat the freshness

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanorawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

After a hard days shopping we were starving and our hunger was quenched with some very delicious food. It was the best we found in the city centre i would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I thought I should try this restaurant when visiting Belfast and was not disappointed. The food was excellent - the seafood chowder was delicious. The only down side was that there was a queue to get in after we sat down (it was a Saturday lunch) and you felt a bit rushed to finish. Very good service and would definately go back for dinner on another visit. Wonderful choice on the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamC149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

High quality seafood - well worth a visit. Service was excellent too. Were a little rushed because we had a booking for the titanic experience. Plan to go back when we have more time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cjr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mourne Seafood Bar also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Mourne Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing