We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you stay somewhere else???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordia Serviced Apartments
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Why would you stay somewhere else???”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

GREAT!
Loved the place. Beautiful and very nicely furnished apartments. So clean and convenient. Parkade for the hotel which is nice too. Close enough to the downtown area, but have to drive or take a bus or taxi. Across the street is a little cafe/restaurant that was amazing!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottWKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear ScottWKirkby,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is nice to know that you had a good overall stay with us and our staff delivered based on your expectations.

Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards as well as develop the service we already provide.

We hope the next time you are in the Belfast, you choose us again for your accommodation needs.

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    79
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
90
24
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here as a family last week, for our father's funeral nearby.
This made us unusually demanding guests, with visitors, luggage to look after, and probably we weren't in the happiest of moods.
We received everything we could have hoped for. Helpful guidance and a number of small extras, including additional bedding when my son joined us, all without complaint or even any fee.
The situation is excellent, with the city, the university and many other attractions within walking distance. In addition, there's a very good taxi company (247) only about 150 yards away, an excellent French restaurant (la Bastille) the same, and Tesco next door.
We'll stay again on the next visit to Belfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember20160921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandeepL1, Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear silly_arse,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our property in Belfast
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in nearest future.

Kind Regards

Sandeep Lamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are in a Central location, resonable price for the room and it's clean and tidy...a total home from home! Staff are very welcoming also. Really enjoyed my time here and it's the perfect place for a group of friends to stay whilst in Belfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Happydayz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandeepL1, Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Happydayz01,

Thank you for your positive review about Cordia Serviced Apartments. It's always nice to hear that we have made our guests happy. I am glad you found our staff very welcoming my team and I very much appreciate your courteous words.

Kind Regards

Sandeep Lamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Location was poor and car park and entrance were difficult to locate, plus there was limited parking on the busy nearby road in order to check in and receive car park access pass.
After our departure, we were charged for damage to the freezer and we didn't even use the freezer during our one night stay! Their terms make you sign to agree that you are liable for damage (which I am fine with and have no issue paying for damage if I have caused it), however I am extremely annoyed that they take advantage of this by fraudulently claiming for damages that were not caused by my group.
Beware that they will charge you for damage even if you were not responsible for it!!!!!!!!!
Various other issues with room including both the room and glassware not being clean, extractor in en suite bathroom being extremely noisy and damaged and no light in said bathroom. The second bedroom is extremely small and the decor is very shabby and in need of redecoration.
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou_s99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear lou_s99,

I was sorry to hear that this experience did not match you expectations on this stay.

Cordia Apartments can be seen from our website, are situated on one of Belfast's most sought after addresses, the Lisburn Road and the Lisburn Road is Belfast's premier shopping district, housing over 200 businesses. With fashion boutiques, beauty salons, art galleries, restaurants, cafes, professional services and gift shops, the Lisburn Road has everything you need for a unique day out and car park was quite easy to find, directions for car park entrance was clearly explain to you while you check in and due to security reason car park shutter is always been closed that's why we always advice our guests to check in first and then they can get access to car park with the help of same key cards.


Regarding the Damages: As you can imagine, hotel rooms take a great deal of abuse. After this guest checked-out, a housekeeper entered the room and immediately discovered broken Fridge Freezer Glass shelf and as a matter of policy we have automatic £25.00 charge on guest card against damages and we have inform the guest that our house keeping department informed us that all the damages in your room where caused during your stay: they know it because their job is to clean and double-check the status of the rooms every day, and for us that's the only solid evidence.

I hope you will understand that the damages you made in our room forced us to make a greater investment than what we have charged you.

Concerning the room and glassware not being cleaned and no lights in bathrooms issue if you had told us you were having problems during your stay we would have rectify the issues at the same time or give you some other alternative to move the apartment. Please be aware that member of staff always in the premises 24/7 in order to help our guests with this kind of issues.


You threatened to damage the reputation in anyway possible unless you received you received your money back that we have charged against the damages. Most of your complaints were not even mentioned at the time and appear to be made up.

Cordia Apartments prides itself on its service to guests and on immediately addressing any and all matters however small.

Should you decide to return, we would be happy to address any and all matters immediately they are pointed out.

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very pleased with a stay for two nights in very clean and comfortable surroundings. Free underground car park. 2 bedrooms - 1 en-suite, kitchen/dining/living room, balcony.

Entrance door is not clearly marked but I found it eventually! Very friendly staff. Only 15-20 minutes walk to city centre. Close to Queens university.

Added plus - supermarket next door & variety of café/restaurants very close by.

Room Tip: Chose a room in the back to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Friendly welcome and quick check-in. Upgraded to apartment with study which gave a useful desk area (tho we didnt use). Apartment was at rear of building, which was very quiet at night and nice view of the hills (#16). Apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. Two bathrooms were useful for the family, and shower in the en-suite partcularly good.
Perfect location - close to city centre (walkable if you have the time), on bus route and in a nice area with several decent eating places within a few minutes walk. Tesco supermarket is also right next door. Lisburn Road can be busy, so the underground, secure parking is really useful. All in all we thought it was good value - though would book directly with Cordia next time. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and will stay again when in Belfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very disappointed in standard of cleaning in kitchen, first thing I had to do on arriving was clean greasy finger marks of cupboard doors fridge and microwave. Also glass on patio door was disgusting and doors in bathroom were not cleaned. Would take so little effort to improve this standard of cleaning

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,555 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordia Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordia Serviced Apartments

Property: Cordia Serviced Apartments
Address: 355-367 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7EP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Lisburn Road
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordia Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of Belfast's most sought after addresses, the Lisburn Road, Cordia Serviced Apartments in Belfast offer luxurious Belfast accommodation with breathtaking views over the Black Mountains for those who want a home away from home. All residences are decorated to the highest standards and include fully stocked kitchens with all the modern conveniences you could require to ensure you have a very enjoyable stay. With the option of a separate study in the two bedroom apartments all your needs can be met at Cordia Serviced Apartments in Belfast to offer you the freedom and space you require. Arranging your stay with Cordia Self catering apartments Belfast is as comfortable as one of our residences. Whether you are staying a night, a week or longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordia Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordia Serviced Apartments Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing