We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for Families only - not groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cordia Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suitable for Families only - not groups”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ten members of my family stayed with Cordia Apartments in two apartments for the weekend. We requested that the two apartments be beside each other, both when making the booking online and again verbally closer to the actual date of our stay, but this was not fulfilled which was very disappointing.

The photographs give the apartments a very luxurious appearance, but in fact the fixtures and fittings are actually quite low spec; the crockery you can see laid out on the table is not what you are provided with, and in one apartment the fitted fridge-freezer had been removed and a free-standing unit placed alongside it.

The actual crockery and utensils provided were very limited, particularly given that up to 6 people can stay in the apartments at any one time. Even with our party only staying for a weekend it made cooking and preparing food more difficult (there is no bread knife, for example); if we were staying for a week self-catering there would have been a need to complain.

While there is indeed one reasonably spacious bedroom with an en suite, the second bedroom is very small and lacks floor space. There is also a lack of mirrors in the apartments, particularly full-length mirrors.

The fire doors are extremely noisy when they slam shut when going between rooms, which is highly disruptive.

The secure parking available is excellent, as is the convenience of having a Tesco next door. The location in general is excellent. In spite of this, we regret choosing to stay at Cordia Serviced Apartments. There are terms and conditions that aren't made available online but which you are required to agree to upon arrival and signing the rental agreement; when booking you would do well to ask for any additional terms you should be made aware of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Grainne1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Grainne 1983,

We will be grateful for the time and effort you have taken to write and inform us of your experience, it is deeply appreciated as it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve, maintain and monitor our service standards.

Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the team, and corrective actions will be taken to ensure similar circumstances can be avoided.

We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future


Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    72
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
83
22
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good sized apartment. Short on cooking gear (few pots and pans). No air conditioning (not normally an issue but it was hot during our stay) and very little air circulation. When we opened the balcony door during the day time we invited in a large number of flies. Was quiet and clean with very good service every other day. The washer and drier in the apartment was a bonus although the drier was suspect (had to hang dry after using this appliance). Having the Tesco next door was a huge bonus. The Manager was an absolute gem and extremely helpful whenever called upon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokoneehaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Kokoneehaase,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. . The opinion of our guests is very important to us and that is why we are searching for solutions to solve the problem in order to offer our guests a more pleasant stay.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and I really appreciate for especially highlighting the Cleanliness of the Apartment and friendliness of the staff but am sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards as well as develop the service we already provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The apartment was excellent. Great location and central to all the activites for the World Police and Fire Games.
When people come from out of Country, they need to be told how to operate the utilities. The "turn on" switches are new to most in the USA. It took me a day to figure it all out, but the manager was very helpful.
Stacy Lim
Los Angeles Polie Department, California. USA

Room Tip: The sun rises to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Ms. Stacy Lim,

It is lovely to hear great comments like yours and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team friendly and helpful your feedback is very important to us and I am certainly sharing it with our team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for your review about our Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Conviently located for buses, train, restaurants and groceries. Staff was very accomedating especially Gill. He answered all our questions and even lent us a converter to charge our computer. Great home base to explore Northern Ireland. Our rooms were located at the back of the building with a great view of the hills.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Kathy f,

I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers and once again thank you for your review we all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Belfast!!!

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in July 2013 with the family. Cordia is in an excellent location, with buses available every 15 minutes to the city centre which wasn't too expensive, and restaurants and a Tesco express nearby. Having heard from friends to request an apartment towards the back of the building, noise was not an issue and the actual apartment itself had anything you could possibly need, from towels to free wifi, large television with a wide variety of channels and plenty more. Having booked the apartment for 6 people, our only issue was cutlery/cups etc had only 4 of each, however as soon as we contacted reception they kindly provided us with extra cutlery/cups etc almost immediately. Staff were helpful and friendly, the apartment itself was clean and perfect condition, but as when we stayed Belfast was in the stages of a heatwave and our room was on the top floor, the apartment was fairly hot but this was solved by leaving the door on to the balcony open. Overall would defnitley recommend this place to friends and would stay here again when in Belfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Martha R,

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and found the location perfect that offer everything to cater your requirement and your comments about our staff, the apartment price and cleanliness are indeed very encouraging for our team members to keep providing excellent services to our valued guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Apartments in the future.

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 for a month. Wonderful stay from start to finish. Loved everything about the Cordia Serviced Apartments, like great services, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, very clean kitchen, and large bathrooms. Tesco & nearby Indian restaurants were kind of bonus with the Cordia.

For me, this was the first UK trip and being in Codia Apartments I felt like home. Another advantage was that most of the famous buildings, market, bars, restaurants, meeting points, and universities were on wakeful distance. I really enjoyed my full stay as I should be because it was my first UK visit...humm! I would most definitely stay here again and would recommend the same.

Room Tip: Rooms at the higher floors would be nice to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiteshD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Nitesh D,

Thank you for your positive review about Cordia Serviced Apartments.

It's always good to hear that we have made our guests happy. I am glad you found our staff to be polite and helpful my team and I very much appreciate your courteous words and also, found the location perfect that offered everything to cater to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We're stayed here in May 2013 for 7 days. Really great service! Staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us as foreigners in all our questions. Beautiful rooms, very clean, kitchen, large bathrooms. Tesco & restaurants nearby, only some meters to walk to the bus station. Whenever we will be back in Belfast, we will stay in one of this apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuldeep S, General Manager at Cordia Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Harald H,

Thank you for your kind comment regarding your recent stay with us and especially highlighting the Cleanliness of the Apartment, friendliness of the staff & the comfort of the bedrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kuldeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordia Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordia Serviced Apartments

Property: Cordia Serviced Apartments
Address: 355-367 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7EP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Lisburn Road
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordia Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of Belfast's most sought after addresses, the Lisburn Road, Cordia Serviced Apartments in Belfast offer luxurious Belfast accommodation with breathtaking views over the Black Mountains for those who want a home away from home. All residences are decorated to the highest standards and include fully stocked kitchens with all the modern conveniences you could require to ensure you have a very enjoyable stay. With the option of a separate study in the two bedroom apartments all your needs can be met at Cordia Serviced Apartments in Belfast to offer you the freedom and space you require. Arranging your stay with Cordia Self catering apartments Belfast is as comfortable as one of our residences. Whether you are staying a night, a week or longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordia Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordia Serviced Apartments Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing