We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Feelings!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cordia Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed here April 2009 too and it has gone downhill rapidly since!
Overall very clean & a great location but very very small bedrooms.
On my last stay we were given apartments without balconies and with a sliding door that wouldn't open and to make it worse after we left they charged my credit card for damage done in another apartment because they knew we were travelling together, even though another credit card had been used for that room!!

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G60Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    72
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
82
22
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I have stayed at these apartments probably 30 times this year. For a solo female on business in Northern Ireland this is an ideal base. I am fed up of hotels where you live in a bedroom.These apartments have become my second home. Secure parking,self catering and very comfortable lounge/kitchen/Dining area helps you relax or carry on working in the evenings. The Lisburn Road has a great selection of restaurants,designer shops, Marks & Spencers along the road and Tescos next door.
The Manager Sandeep & Gill could not be more helpful any problems they quickly resolve. If you have business in Hospitals the apartments are a couple of minutes from the 2 main Hospitals in Northern Ireland. Very cost effective especially when you can so easily self cater & there is always cereal, milk,butter & jam to start you off.
I am very pleased to have found such a good base for my frequent visits to Northern Ireland even Eniskillen & Londonderry accessible from here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank elaine_clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The cordia Apartments we found to be a relatively new building located on a main transport route with frequent buses into Belfast, some 4 kms away. The apartment was a two bedroom, two bathroom facility with a fully equipped modern kitchen and good sized lounge. Parking was easily accessed in the secure basement. The only fault would be a lack on internet access but overall a very nice place in which to base your travels around Belfast

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tuatara007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Apartments were clean, nicely furnished and reasonably well equipped. Even with the heating off (in October!) it was still very warm though and despite requesting a quiet room ours overlooked the busy road and there was a lot of noise overnight from Tesco deliveries etc. Having said that it was fantastic having the supermarket right next door! The city centre was just a short bus ride away and it was easy walking distance to the museum and botanical gardens.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woodcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We spent just one night here in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was quite spacious with 2 toilet/baths, living room with a balcony, a study, fully equipped kitchen and also a washing machine (no washing powder supplied). Also had LCD TV.

It is located on Lisburn Road, which is about a 20-25 minute to the city centre. There is a bus stop close-by and buses are quite frequent (Buses 9a,9b and 9c). The apartment is located near Tesco and the reception is located on the 2nd floor. You will have to buzz for reception to answer. Overall very good value for money as we paid just 90 quid for a one night stay in a 2 bedder.

We ate lunch and offcourse a pint of guinness at the Crown Bar near Europa Hotel in the city center. There is a choice of restaurants and Chelsea Wine bar but we did not try any of those.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank navnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed for two nights here recently, great area Tesco is right next door and a easy 8 min drive into the city center. Over all the apartments are well supplied giving little things of milk, butter, jam, tea, coffee, little things of cereal. So gives you a chance of relaxing before you have to go to the shop.

Not that its much effort Tesco is right next door it couldn't get closer. On arrival we found it hard to locate the door to the apartments its just a wooden door and can easy be blocked from view on the busy street. When I went up to the door and rang for reception but no answer so had to ring off my mobile and go back and ring the door again.

Apartments have undergound parking which is very secure. Nice hallways between apartments. When we got to our apartment and were looking around relaxing I opened up the sitting room window for fresh air and when we were going away I couldn't close it so I had to get on to reception and they had some one sent up straight away who was very friendly. I also can not fault reception staff very friendly and helpfull when I had to change my booking dates.

Very secure apartments to get inside our apartment from the front of the building we needed to use our key card 3 times, and from the parking 4 times. Only down fall was we only got 1 key.

Downfalls I felt were our bedroom was facing the main street and our window vent would not shut tight and we could hear street and traffic noise plus lorrys delivering to tesco late at night. I myself took no notice but my girlfriend is a light sleeper and found it hard to sleep. Also a group came back at 3am one night and made a load of noise and what sounded like a washing machine put on so could hear that for over a hour. So maybe if a light sleepier to ask for a non main road bedrooom or maybe the manger can look into fixing the air vents Also having to pay for the wifi.

Thats about it really, over all I was very happy and will return again to stay great area. very nice Chinese take away when you go out the main door go to your right and its a few mins walk up the road.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olearycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

This place was ideal! We arrived at 9:00am and were able to check into our room after being given an upgrade! The receptionist was lovely and all of the cleaning staff were very pleasant and kept the apartment looking perfect. The location was great as you are in walking distance of the city centre (took us about 25 mins to walk into the middle) and there are lots of lovely restaurants nearby the apartments. Tesco is right next door which is really convenient but unfortunately at night they stock the store up and it is really noisy! That is not the Cordia groups fault though so it isn't fair to fault them for that. We really did enjoy our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dozy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordia Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordia Serviced Apartments

Property: Cordia Serviced Apartments
Address: 355-367 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7EP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Lisburn Road
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordia Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of Belfast's most sought after addresses, the Lisburn Road, Cordia Serviced Apartments in Belfast offer luxurious Belfast accommodation with breathtaking views over the Black Mountains for those who want a home away from home. All residences are decorated to the highest standards and include fully stocked kitchens with all the modern conveniences you could require to ensure you have a very enjoyable stay. With the option of a separate study in the two bedroom apartments all your needs can be met at Cordia Serviced Apartments in Belfast to offer you the freedom and space you require. Arranging your stay with Cordia Self catering apartments Belfast is as comfortable as one of our residences. Whether you are staying a night, a week or longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordia Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordia Serviced Apartments Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing