We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, tasty tapas - just as you'd expect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 2 Taps

2 Taps
Ranked #127 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, tasty tapas - just as you'd expect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The restaurant catered for a group of 30 of us on a Friday night, providing a plentiful and tasty selection of tapas that ticked all the boxes. Staff were attentive and helpful, food was supplied to the two large tables in a reasonable timeframe, and tasted great. Cost per head including beers and wine was very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    106
    39
    24
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Not as it was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Been here many times and , although the meal was OK, thats all it was. Some dishes were barely average, nothing stand out. As the title says, not as good as we remember on previous visits. The beef in puff pastry; you wouldnt know it was pastry as it was just wet and slimy, no pasty- ness. The tomato sauce in all the dishes was identical so everything tasted the same (more herbs would have helped). The potatoes in the patatas Bravas were stale. Best dish was the spicy meatballs but a bit more spice please. Salt and pepper squid a bit chewy - not the best. Nice asparagus and black pudding with apple. Maybe we were spoilt having recently had Tapas in San Sebastian (no comparison)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2016-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still getting better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We turned up unanounced on a Saturday waited 5 mins for a great table as usual great service great food and great Jumilla. Would you want for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baz-Protest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and my girlfriend go here as often as we can. We both leave, with the feeling that we cant wait to go back, amazing food, fantastic service and reasonably light bill. Keep it up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank podraig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friend and I arrived here mid afternoon, and treated ourselves to a few plates of tapas. We sat outside in the sun, and watched the people go by.

The food was surprisingly good, and the service was really excellent- the best service I have had in a long time!.

The bill was fortunately not too bad, so all in all a lovely afternoon was had. Later we walked back to get a taxi nearby, and saw that a good band was playing' middle of the road music' (and---not too loud)!.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littleoldwinedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Taps also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to 2 Taps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing